×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Frankenstein: City of Night
     

Frankenstein: City of Night

4.2 335
by Dean Koontz
 

See All Formats & Editions

From the celebrated imagination of Dean Koontz comes a powerful reworking of one of the classic stories of all time. If you think you know the legend, you know only half the truth. The mystery, the myth, the terror, and the magic continue. . . .

They are stronger, heal better, and think faster than any humans ever created–and they must be destroyed. Not even

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Frankenstein: City of Night 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 335 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
City of Night is even better than Prodigal Son,it's predecessor.Koontz has earned my respect with this one.It follows up smoothly and unstoppably the outlandish situation of the characters facing a Frankensteinian future.Over the top-yes.But the characters are believable given their circumstances and the plot is thorough.The pace is breakneck speed.I was dissapointed when I finished it because I wanted to read more.That's a sign it was a good read.I was satisfied and entertained.The cliff hanger of this one is intriguing.Very intriguing! I cannot believe I have to wait so long for the next installment.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the second book in the Frankenstein series, and it was even better than the first book. It's scary how in the book people are so easily killed and quickly replaced by their 'New Race' counter parts. It's like the invasion of the body snatcher's gone mad scientist wrong. Koontz has managed to capture my attention and install a new fear of the unknown into the minds of all the reader's who pick up this masterpiece.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(I'm an Annex, too - just saying.) I vote for Grey.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Good Story and easy to read, but I recommend reading the first book of the series - its better but the character development continues in book two and I have enjoyed both. Looking forward to the third!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great series can't wait to read more frankenstein
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not needed yet
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I vote Flint. ;D I really hope you guys vote 4 me...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I suck- hell, I just got here! GRAY!! (I'm an Annex)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sho, dis vote counts as a million bajillion (ha, Teddeh! You said that at the last Exceed vote!), so, yeah! I vote for... *llllllllllllllllllllllllloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggggggg drumroll* And l vote for... *even longer drumroll* <br> <p> <p> <p> <p> <p> <p> The G to the R to the A (it should be E, not A...) to the Y! What does that spell? *waits for answer* Oh, l forgot, you can't spell! That spells... <br> <p> Gray <br> <p> GRay <br> <p> GRAy <br> <p> GRAY <br> <p> GrAy <br> <p> gRaY <br> <p> Grazy <br> <p> GrAzY <br> <p> GRazy <br> <p> GRAzy <br> <p> GRAZy <br> <p> GRAZY <br> <p> gRaZy <br> <p> His Highness the Royal Gray <br> <p> Get da point? And, the RP Gray ish a boy. ;3 Trust me, that winky/mustache face meant absolutely NOTHING. <br> <p> BBBBBBBBBAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hiken? I asked you before.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So yeah stygian!:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Arguet for ze win.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Exceed Arguet
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Exeed Fern
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Exeed fern
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The four Exceed candidates are Gray, Sky, Hazel, and Flint. I'll not be voting (I hate to pick favourites), and the basic rules are that you may not vote for yourself, and that you may only vote once. Good luck to everyone :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
<<_
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
[Just take it back. Please.]
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She shook her fur and nodded. She padded out and came back in with a plump vole, dropping it at Feather's paws.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Taking Kagero because I just want to. ^~^ I have everything written Star, so if anyone needs anything, I have it too.