×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Free Story
     

Free Story "Little Bad Wolf and Red Riding Hood" from Newfangled Fairy Tales

3.8 546
by Timothy Tocher
 
The Big Bad Wolf is running a successful scam on Little Red's Grandma until Little Red catches him in the act.

In this free short story Big Bad Wolf is running a successful scam on Little Red's Grandma until Little Red catches him in the act.

If you like this sample story, look for The Newfangled Fairy Tales series.  Each fairy tale in the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Free Story "Little Bad Wolf and Red Riding Hood" from Newfangled Fairy Tales 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 546 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book because it is joyful and funny your children will love this book so much:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
fun story, I'm gong to buy the full book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a new retake on a great old fairy tale. It was super funny and made me laugh. Wish other books by this author were free. You need to read this book.
GHott More than 1 year ago
I laughed the whole way through the intro but then didn’t enjoy the story. I love that Mr. Lansky took the idiosyncrasies of some of our favorite fairy tales and brought them into today’s world, because while I love fairy tales, I’d hate for my daughter or nieces to think that they need a man to rescue them! But this story fell a bit short for me. It was cute, no doubt, just not as much fun as I was expecting and I really had trouble keeping the kids interested – even though it was short. I’ll absolutely try a few of the others but this one just didn’t click for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i love these stories, they are not the traditional fairy tails but they are a very funny spin off of them and i love reading them myself, my child thinks they are funny too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book so much!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A nifty take on fairy tales. I would like to read the rest of them, if I could find them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved fairy tales as a kid, fractured fairy tales when older. and just loved the stories in this. Thoroughly, mostly modern, I think children will find something of themselves in each story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
That book was really good......especially for people who are tired of the same ol' fairy tales
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very short story it is similiar to little red riding hood but it has a twist !!!!!! It it is an enjoyable little book to read!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was disappointed there were no illustrations in this book after seeing this adorable cover. Different take on old story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want the rest of the book.
aodhnait More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable and unique take on an old fairy tale. I look forward to reading the rest of the Newfangled Fairy Tales.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked it but it needs work. There was more detail in the original story and this needs more as well
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a really good book and im nine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it i give 4stars because its for kids but you should get it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A much funnier fairy tale then the scary ones.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it to my 3 yr old and he liked it; so did I. Reminded me of a book i read when I was younger "The Stinky Cheese An and Other Fairly Stupid Tales"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HIT YES ON THE BOTTOM IF YOU WANT TEMPLE RUN ON NOOK. TEMPLE RUN IS AWESOME. THAT BEAR GRYLLS GAME JUST ISNT THE SAME?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this version of the story For one thing, it didn't always telegraph the next scene Think i'll look for more fracturred fairytales
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book to read and do a good book repout ok this is a fun to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG!it was the bomb and im 10.i lovs red riding hood
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book confused me i was kind of lost but i got some of it and it kind if bored me but i could say it was good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting.