×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Freedom Song: Young Voices and the Struggle for Civil Rights
     

Freedom Song: Young Voices and the Struggle for Civil Rights

4.6 39
by Mary C. Turck
 

See All Formats & Editions

Melding memorable music and inspiring history, Freedom Song presents a fresh perspective on the civil rights movement by showing how songs of hope, faith, and freedom strengthened the movement and served as its voice. In this eye-opening account, you’ll discover how churches and other groups—from the SNCC Freedom Singers to the Chicago

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Freedom Song: Young Voices and the Struggle for Civil Rights 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Watches the camp
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*huff* Dark *Huff* Forest *huff huff* at da- *huff* at dark woods * huff huff huff* follow u guys not *huff* easy................. result 1 dark woods *Caughs* is dark forest u need to know r-*caugh*ight????????????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*Watches Bluefire in amazement. Jumps on her thunder clouds to make it rain harder than hard. Spitfire helps.*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Silv padded on with Angel behind him. "Starting th fun already?" Silv asked with a dark laugh.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Her tail flicked. "We will consider your offer. Thank you." ((Glimmer, you're a leader right? If not, you are now.)) ~Summer
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Glimmer watch out some cat was hired by Storm to kill or catnap u do u no a cat named storm -a friend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bye 'till Fool's day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You welcome. Wy did you need o know?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Someone wants u dead
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Watches* ~Robyn
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Starr came back in, holding a pup ((Please dont ignore me))
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi im back and wheres dragon stables niw respond quick!!!!! -Skystar
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Super bunches.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(Wow. I havn't been on in forever. And now I can't be on for another three days. See you guys soon!)~Snowtalon, Rush, Silver, Azure, Hayrlia, Ulsan, Faith
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(Its all good) she helped lily.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Welcome to the club!" Nakita told Lily jokingly, laughing. She turned to Fallen Rose, sitting down. "So you train to handle conditions when animals are hurt? They have a Twoleg where my dad lived that did something like that, but instead og herbs they used funny-smelling water and strange sticks instead. Some of my dad's friends told me about their experiences sometimes when I dropped by. I think I prefer your method better." ((Yes, I'm coming to the new camp. Meet me there, okay? :-))
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(Sorry i was on vacay for couple a weeks no wifi. So whats been happening?)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is this posting? ~•Glimmer•~
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
((Okay, guys... I'm no longer RPing. I will visit sometimes, but rarely- so if I don't respond to you for a while, I'm not ignoring you- I just haven't read it. Please don't RP my characters, because when I visit, who would I be? :3 Wingfury: You've been very supportive of me both as a RPer and a writer. I hope you keep writing your wonderful stories and don't give up on them! They're amazing! Summer: I'm so glad I chose you as a leader. You've always had my back, and put the Freedom Chasers first. You were always so kind to everyone! Glimmer: I know at first Echo and Glimmer had a rocky start, but you persevered, and I'm so thankful you did! You're a great RPer and very caring! Echo can be a pain :3 but you saw past that! Pine (if he's here): You were a great lieutenant and a loyal member. You gave your position up so that Echo could keep on- that demonstrates tremendous character. I'm grateful you were here! All Other Freedom Chasers: You are all so loyal and friendly, and I'm so happy to know how succesful this group is! I hope you continue to grow and prosper. Stay strong, Freedom Chasers!)) ~Aeiro, Echo, & Wick
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She jumped on glimmer and sunk her claws into her stomach while sinking her unusually long fangs. Then she jumps off and picks up ever. She runs away and goes to poppet result two.