×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Frogs and French Kisses (Magic in Manhattan Series #2)
     

Frogs and French Kisses (Magic in Manhattan Series #2)

4.6 85
by Sarah Mlynowski
 

See All Formats & Editions

Rachel has finally come to terms with the outrageously unfair fact that her younger sister, Miri, has inherited magical powers from their mom. But now the whole witchcraft thing is spiraling out of control. Mom is a magicaholic, Miri’s on a Save the World kick, and the one teeny tiny love spell that Rachel begged for has gone embarrassingly, horribly

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Frogs and French Kisses (Magic in Manhattan Series) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 85 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book Frogs & French Kisses, by Sarah Mylnowski is a terrific book. It¿s about a girl whose mother and sister is witches. She struggles with being a social outcast, loses the love of her life. In that series of unfortunate events, her younger sister is learning how to manage her witchy powers. One might like how the author keeps the reader so entertained, not wanting to put the book down. It ranges from the two sisters flying on a broomstick together to transporting together. While the girls Rachel and Miri are mastering their problems, their once anti-magic using mother has become a 24 hour dating machine. She starts off by one date every other week and advances to having a date every other hour. Not only that, but she uses magic for everything and anything that she needs. The girls manage to build a closer bond but more problems progress when the environmental sister Miri tries to save the world and when their dating maniac mother is never home. Rachel ends up dating the love of her life¿s brother all because of a love spell that went wrong. So many problems occur when Miri uses here magic. Some for good, some for Rachel¿s needs. All Rachel wants is to be a social butterfly instead of a social nerd. She spends lunches alone in the bathroom and the library when her best'and only' friend, Tammy, gets mano. This is a very interesting book that a lot of people seem to enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love arah mylnowski. All of her book are the bomb digitti! Seriously off the chain! READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thiss book was a fun read but it was hard to put down the book. I was wondering which book comes after this one???????
Cynthia Martinez More than 1 year ago
just as funny as bras and broom sticks AMAZING
book_lover20109 More than 1 year ago
I'm a tween and I love this book! I'm reading all the magic in Manhatten series and you should too!
katelyn sinclair More than 1 year ago
Very funny, great quick read!
Stephanie031299 More than 1 year ago
I loved how this book was very detail. It was sooo cool and I just couldn't put the book down. I read this whole book in like 2 days. Usually it takes forever for me to read a book but when I like it so much, I read fast. :)
Edith Hayes More than 1 year ago
It was the awesomes(yes it is a word) book ever!!!!!!!!!!!! If you like this book go to spells and sleeping bags. The big idea is Miri and mom useing magic WAY TO MUCH! Can Rachel save them? Or it would be to late? Find out in Frogs and French Kisses
Red-SoxGirl More than 1 year ago
This book kept me on the edge of my chair the whole time. I was never board!This book has a lot of exiting moments. i am 12 and this is a perfect age for this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MOST DRAMATIC BOOK IN THE SERIES. Rachel doesn't have powers, but her mom and her little sister Miri do, and suddenly all the magic spins out of control. After making a fool of herself and breaking London Zeal's leg at a dancing fashion show, everyone at school hates Rachel except for her best friend Tammy. So Rachel convinces Miri to put a love spell on her crush Raf. However, the love spell accidently gets put on Raf's brother Will instead. In the meantime, Rachel's mother starts dating again and uses magic nonstop to make men fall for her. She evantually gets a boyfriend named Lex. And Miri is on a mission to save the world, but everything goes wrong. She transports cows from a slaughterhouse to the school gym of Rachel's high school in an attempt to save their lives, only to nearly cancel the senior prom. Without knowing what she's doing, she steals oranges and TVs from stores to give to the homeless. She evens tries to send a bunch of zoo animals to their birthplaces, in the meantime making them end up all over the country and causing a power outage while trying to save a goat's life. At the end, Rachel discovers that she has powers of her own when she makes rain stop.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is both Amazing and Confusing. Rachel is trying to find her way to prom with out reaking another person's heart. Will her relationship work out? Hopefully. Will everyone forget about the insident about the fashion show? Hopefully. Will london want to get revenge on Rachel for breaking her leg? Hopefully not!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love what everyone posted. So i got the book and i .........loved it,you all bellow me thenk you for convensing me to get this book i relly loved it and everybody should get this bok
DanceBree17 More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a really entertaining book, and even though I'm an older teenager, I really thought it could go to tween and teens alike. Poor Rachel is having to endure not being part of the witch group in her home. Her mother and do-gooder younger sister Miri are both witches. Miri is using her magic for good(saving the rainforest, rescuing animals, etc...) and her mother is using it to change for dating(longer hair, color, breasts, etc..) and Rachel just wants to survive being fourteen and losing her boyfriend and ex-best friend. But when Rachel asks Miri for a love spell, things go out of hand quickly. Pretty soon she is not only dating a cute senior, getting asked to Prom, and helping on the committee. But with magic, things might change, but there are consequences to every action, something the girls all find out in a big way. This is funny at times, and touching and really great for any level of reader. I would recommend the entire series just because the characters are so lovable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing. Im speachless. Great quick read. !<3ed it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read Bras and Broomsticks and Spells and Sleeping Bags. Should I buy this book? Is it worth it?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is hillarious and cute. I adore this series its not an amazing litereary story but a cute quick read. CRW
Mattie604 More than 1 year ago
Fourteen-year old Rachel couldn't be any more messed up. Her mom and sis are witches, she's lost the love of her life, is a social pariah, and has no chance at renewing her relationship with her ex- best friend. So when she goes to her little sister, Miri, she is sure Miri will work up some kind of love potion for her- right? Everything goes wrong when her crush's older brother, major hunk and Mr. School, Will, develops romantic feelings for her instead- while her real crush is yakking it up with her mortal enemy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Honestly....NO! This book is definately NOT worth your time and money! Have a great day, talk soon!
Norah Bellamy More than 1 year ago
Gggsjdhchch
BookwormKD More than 1 year ago
Rachel trying really hard to accept the fact that her younger sister, Miri, has magic powers and she doesn't. Rachel begs Miri for a love spell that goes horribly horribly wrong. Rachel's mom, formaly a non-practicing witch, is now a magic-a-holic who is using magic for everything from getting herself tea to getting her self dates. Miri is spending all of her time trying to save the world and none of her time studying and its up to rachel to make things right in the Weinstein house. Even beter then the firsst. i thought it was impossible to get better then the first book n the magic in manhattan series by sarah mlnowski, bras and broomsticks, but i was wrong! this book is soooo good and i absolutly adored the ending! if you like this book i recommend the rest of the series (i'm not putting them on the i also recommend spot because there are three other ones and it would take up to much space) i actually read this a while ago and it is one of my favorite series the other books in the series are: Bras and broomsticks, Spells and sleeping bags, and Parties and Potions. there isn't enough room on the i also recommend spot but if you enjoyed this i also recommend: marked by p.c. and kristen cast.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV ITTTTTTTTTTTTT !""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago