×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

From Bad to Cursed (Bad Girls Don't Die Series #2)
     

From Bad to Cursed (Bad Girls Don't Die Series #2)

4.8 140
by Katie Alender
 

See All Formats & Editions

A paranormal thriller in the vein of BAD GIRLS DON'T DIE

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

From Bad to Cursed 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 140 reviews.
sumikk More than 1 year ago
Kasey decides to make new friends, and joins a club, where she is happy, The Sunshine Club. But suddenly they go from being outcasts to the "it" girls.what happened to them. These antisocial girls become queen bees, and the other girls look up to them. Alexis sniffs something fishy in the air. She joins the club too, as a "double agent". soon to find all the secrets. If you loved the first book...make sure the check out the second. It's even better than the first, I expected something completely different, but this was better than what I expected. It kept me flipping the pages, and wouldn't even let me sleep. I finished this book even quicker than the first. It was absolutely amazing. Katie Alender has come up with another one of her breathtaking books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Zendaya was in the trailer! I LOVE ZENDAYA!!!! But i read the sample and it is Awesome!!!! READ THIS BOOK!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What an amazing book!!!! It is a must read!!!!!=)
SummerNightBliss More than 1 year ago
This was a great sequel for Bad Girls Don't Die. I really enjoyed both the first and second books in this series. I highly recommend this series to everyone that likes good ghost stories.
YABookFan More than 1 year ago
was honoured to receive an ARC for this book from Katie Alender (I won a contest). This was my first time EVER getting an ARC so I was thrilled since I have been anticipating the sequel to this series. FBTC starts 10 months after BGDD when Kasey is released early from the institution she was placed in after the events that happened in the series debut. Alexis is a little uneasy when Kasey returns homeearly, unannounced to her, since things were just starting to become "normal" again. Alexis has a boyfriend and a true best friend for the first time in her life and she doesn't want anything to distrupt that. With Kasey back home, Alexis wants to live her life. She wants to do things normal 16 year olds do: go to parties, hang out with her boyfriend, go shopping with her best friend, but feels obligated to keep an eye on Kasey as she doesn't trust her just yet. Kasey starts her freshman year in high school a week after school began. She is uneasy about it since most groups or cliques are started within that first year. Alexis tries her best to help Kasey feel comfortable starting a new school. She wants Kasey to be independant but she also wants to keep her eyes open for any indication that Kasey becomes possessed again. By the end of the week Kasey has a group of friends, but the friends that she has made makes Alexis suspect that something is up. This group of girls includes Alexis's old friend, Lydia the Goth Queen and Mimi, Kasey's ex-best friend. When the girls all start becoming popular, fashion-forward and straight A students, Alexis and her friend Megan start questioning Kasey as to what is going on. When Kasey mentions a leather-bound book and secret meetings, Alexis knows she needs to get involved or risk her and her family's world getting ripped apart again. If you haven't read Bad Girls Don't Die, it should not hinder your enjoyment of this book. From Bad To Cursed can hold it's own with the suspence and interesting characters. It is a total page turner. Stay Sunny!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is my favorite over the first book. It was scarier for me, for reasons I will not be disclosing in the name of no spoilers, and I found the beginning of the book really touching. The message, however, that the book tries to send is one of "beauty can't do everything for you" is a little cheesy, and I hated the parts with Carter. They were really sad and weird. Overall, because I loved the rest of the book, really good... but not great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great! It wasn't as scary as i thought it would be, which is good :}
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing book. I found myself getting upset at alexis for her choices. But that is a sign of a good book. Great, please read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first one was great anyone having trouble deceiding read this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOMENESS!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever. I tried reading different series like pretty litttle liars, twilight,the clique. And i come to this one at the store and read the back and thought it was interesting. So i picked it up. From the starting it was excelent. I didnt think it could get better but when you get to the middle you kniw you were wrong . You get all the emotions scared, sad,facinated,shocked,and much more by this time i couldnt put the book down. I just kept reading and reading i knew the book wasnt real but i felt the emotions in my body and rhe same fright as Alexis the sister did. I didnt want to tell you about the book cause i wanted to keep it a suprise,but if you have a heart for photogRaphy,love(this books not like twilight),mystery,and ghost,and getting excited and freaked out this book is for you!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got this book because zeandaya was in in it.i read the sample and it was amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is supper amazing. Its about a "club" that Alexis, Megan, and Kasey join. In this "club" you become pretty and smart. You life becomes perfect and you don't get into any trouble. Your boyfriend becomes the best and you become the perfect girlfriend to him. The person who is making your life awesome is a ghosst womanizer. It goes on and it tells you how this ghost goes bad and how Alexis and Kasey defeat it. The ending is so sad! Alexis loses everything! And somone dies! Please read this book and I hope there will be a third!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I may only be on chapter nine, but in my eyes, that is far enough to guve it three stars. So far, I have to say it is pretty good! Let's see if this book is a good follow up to the great "bad girls Don't Die"!
A2ID More than 1 year ago
I loved it its one of my fav books but at the end its one of the sadest books that i have read
Katherine Siddall More than 1 year ago
Loved this book so much. The ending was rlly sad but rlly interesting. This was a great second book to the series. Read the series beileve me its good. Im pretty picky about what i read and this was definally one of the best books i ever read.
Kelly Kaven More than 1 year ago
I have loved this book! Definitly, the most descriptional book i've read!!!!
Isaiah Hill More than 1 year ago
Gives you the chills
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read it in hour because it was so good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is the best -Lennon
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The second of a three part series. My 12 year old daughter is a fan of all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a true must read not even jokeing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
it is a must read!!! That's all I have to say...