×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

From Panic to Power: Proven Techniques to Calm Your Anxieties, Conquer Your Fears, and Put You in Control of Your Life
     

From Panic to Power: Proven Techniques to Calm Your Anxieties, Conquer Your Fears, and Put You in Control of Your Life

3.9 39
by Lucinda Bassett
 

See All Formats & Editions

From Panic to Power will take you on a transforming journey from fear, anxiety, and panic to success, personal power, and peace of mind. Lucinda Bassett developed the internationally acclaimed "Attacking Anxiety" program - a combination of techniques and skills that helps people suffering from anxiety and panic attacks to over come their fears and regain their

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

From Panic to Power 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pretty Annoyed at the fact that this book was supposed to be available mid-November and now it is postponed until mid-December. Waste of money in my opinion if I have to wait forever.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I preordered this book in April and still don't have it (it is now November) because the publisher keeps changing the date of availability. Wish I could get my money back!
Hillsy More than 1 year ago
I have her program "Attacking Anxiety and Depression". It's a very costly program, but helpful. This book is like a huge piece of the program in an easy to read and relatable book for anyone suffering with depression, or any of the many forms of anxiety. I have several, generalized anxiety disorder, ocd, panic disorder, PTSD, etc, and this book is something I can pick up to help me through any of the hard times with the symptoms of these disorders. I HIGHLY suggesst it to ANYONE suffering with these disorders. It gives you help and hope. Her story helps you remember YOU ARE NOT ALONE IN THIS!!! Millions suffer with these issues, and she's a true inspiration, turning her Anxiety into The Midwest Center for Stress and Anxiety, The Attacking Anxiety and Depression Program, and multiple self help books. You will not regret purchasing this book. I've had it for years, and it still helps me today!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I ordered this back in July and it was supposed to be available in Aug, then moved to Oct. Now not till Feb 2012??? I just want it refunded to my account or credited back to my account, I will never preorder a book again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it and treasure each word said because it really helps
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has been very inspireing for me. I never thought that a book could change your life, but this book has done just that. You can definitly benefit from reading this book. What do you have to lose.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you suffer with anxiety and panic attacks, you HAVE to read this book. It helped me so much that I have shared my copy with many of my friends. They ALL agreed that it was helpful. It is easy to read and offers many coping strategies.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this book. I've suffered from anxiety, mild depression (from anxiety) and panic attacks. This book along with Lucinda's home study course has given me my life back. Im not fully recovered yet because Im still going through the home study course but it's already changed my life in so many ways. I truly thank Lucinda for sharing her life, and being so honest, and for helping all of us sufferers change our lives. Read it and it will change yours. Her honesty and experience with anxiety is far more helpful than any M.D. or pshycologist I've ever seen for my anxiety. This is book is such a small price to pay to help get your life back...buy the book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i am not even finished with this book and i feel happier already. I though nothing would be able to help me and nobody would understand. in this book it feels as if Lucinda is talking directly to me and and i finally feel like someone understands my situation.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am purchasing this book tonight. I enjoyed reading the reviews and I really hope this book helps me get rid of my anxiety for ever. Any thought or advice would be greatly appreciated. Please e-mail me at EVEREALTOR@hotmail.com. Thanks in advance.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm not even finished with this book and I am just amazed with it! It helps you to feel not alone or not being lectured becuase it comes from a personal point of view!! I LOVE THIS BOOK SO FAR! ;)
Guest More than 1 year ago
I developed severe panic disorder when I was 17 years old. I sought help from Dr.s of all sorts. I was convinced that my problem was medical. My Dr.s were convinced that it was a parasite. In three months I went from 135 pounds to 83 pounds and on the verge of death. I had developed a fear of food, a fear of leaving the house, eventually a fear of even leaving my couch. This book taught me things about myself that I had never understood. I could have never imagined that there were other people who had suffered from the same things. I am now 20 years old, 115 pounds, and as happy and as healthy as can be. I highly reccomend this book to anyone suffering from panic and anxiety.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is excellent for readers who are suffering from anxiety, panic or obsessive-compulsive disorders. It is written by a former anxiety sufferer, so it is really easy to relate to and almost everyone with anxiety will identify with part of the book. It also gives practical advice on how to change certain behaviors to combat anxiety attacks or anxious feelings. I highly recommend this book for anyone who has(or knows someone who has) anxiety or panic attacks.