×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Frostbite: A Werewolf Tale
     

Frostbite: A Werewolf Tale

4.3 80
by David Wellington
 

See All Formats & Editions

For Cheyenne Clark, there's a bad moon on the rise . . .

There's one sound a woman doesn't want to hear when she's lost and alone in the Arctic wilderness: a howl.

When a strange wolf's teeth slash Cheyenne's ankle to the bone, her old life ends, and she becomes the very monster that has haunted her nightmares for years. Worse, the only one who can

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Frostbite: A Werewolf Tale 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 80 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book i am reading it again! Their should be a movie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It chilled me to the bone and made me shiver ,but it was still a book I could not stop reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books i have ever read. Also love his othet books. Especially his vampire books. Has really good descriptipns. I can really see what is going on.
HorseLoverGZ More than 1 year ago
This book was a page-turner. I enjoyed it, was a little unsatisfied with the ending; hope that there is a sequel.
amber_h_79 More than 1 year ago
Another wonderful book by Wellington. I am looking forward to the next books in this series. I am glad to see that he is making werewolves into the monsters that they truly are... Bravo!!
drthmik More than 1 year ago
While I really enjoy the recent urban fantasy trend to make werewolves more accessible to people by making them more like us. (some can be good and others bad just like regular people) However, sometimes I want werewolves to be the boogieman, the big bad wolf come to destroy your home and eat you. This story makes them MONSTERS again. Bloodthirsty mane-eating monsters. Yet despite this it also keeps the characters human and explains why the wolf half hates man so much as to kill anyone on sight. The book was well written and well worth the time for anyone who likes Urban fantacy, werewolves or monsters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very good read, but not good enough for me to read the next book. Still I found it entertaining. If you like the erotic fast paced type werewolf books you won't like this one. If you like more traditional werewolf srories this is the ticket, though if you read Anne Rice or Robert McCammon's werewolf tails (no pun intended) this doesn't come close.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have you ever started a book and forced yourself to keep reading in hopes it got better? This is my response to Frostbite. The story is so overdone, you can actually guess the next page. Werewolves will never the done the justice of those in The Howling or The Wolfen. My advice to anyone thinking of reading this book.....save your money and time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Thanks." He nodded and sat down. Licking his ragged amber pelt.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A huge amber colored he-wolf padded in, flicking his ears he gazed around with alert yellow eyes before nodding to Misty. "Can I join?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Two wolves walk in. Crimson was all white with crimson colored paws and underbelly. Andras was all black with a crimson colored muzzle and neck. His pads were lied with this red color. "May we join?" The sister and brother bark
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank u she barks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello. Yes i know its not normal for a cat to come this way but i need your help. Will u comply?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Heloo
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Follows her mate limping
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Limps in whimpering her pups running in after her
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Finch slowly padded in, looking defeated. "I'm back..."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anybody here?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The slender, frozen looking she-wolf trotted in. Blood dripping from her muzzle. She dipped her pointy muzzle into the river and washed it off, licking her lips as she raised her head back up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She marched in. "I would like to join your forces."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
That ca pads up to them. Yes u may
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The omega sits listening.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dummers
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
May i join