×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Full Circle
     

Full Circle

4.6 10
by Boyz II Men
 

See All Formats & Editions

Perhaps Boyz II Men's sixth disc, Full Circle, sounds so refreshing because pop and R&B fans have been bombarded by so many Disney-manufactured boy bands in recent years. Nothing against Justin T. and the rest of the talented 'N Sync posse, but it's obvious the boys from Orlando patterned their soul-lite crooning after this veteran Philly quartet. With some of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Full Circle 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album is a clasic. This is the best album of theirs and they are not over yet. This album is for everyone. From the young to the old, anyone can listen to it. And it can be played from beginning to end without skipping tracks. It's different. It's Boyz II Men, yet can be todays music. Alot of songs on here can be singles. Good job Boyz!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album was bad..... all the tracks sound like lounge music with no structure and no hooks. I am a DIE HARD B2M fan, I have seen them 2 times in concert. The first was when II came out. That was a LIFELONG memory I will cherish. INCREDIBLE. The next time was after Evolution and they were terrible. They need to get back to the STRUCTURED Pop/R&B that made them famous (Mariah does too). This attempt (and Mariah Careys last new stuff) sounds like they layed out a 55 BPM tempo and sang off the top of their heads. They call it refreshing from the Nsync sound, but let me tell you, Max Martins writing and production is TOP NOTCH... the songs are catchy and have feeling. Like Boyz II Men USED TO.... I have been saying for a while now that the 10 year cycle is returning for black vocal groups a la Boyz II MEN... But the OLD STYLE, 1992 style. People want that soul of Ill Make love to you and Bended knee. And of course Water Runs Dry and End of the Road. THESE ARE WHAT BOYZ II MEN DO BEST..... Re release SOON with another record like that and it WILL BE HUGE I PROMISE...... I would be suprised if this album charts over 20 and hits platinum. Very VERY disappointed. I waited SO LONG for this..., Signed, MusicProducer28.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I simply luv this CD. Just hate the US audience has not embraced this album with the attention is so highly deserve! Otherwise consider me a fan to the very end! Good work guys!
Guest More than 1 year ago
After an amazing debut album with COOLEYHIGHHARMONY... and a record shattering follow-up with II, Boyz II Men were the most recognised group in the early 90s. But if ur not a fan... then One Sweet Day(duet with Mariah) was probably the last time u heard them headline the charts! To be honest... I absolutely loved their ''flops'' Evolution in 1996 and Nathan/Michael/Shawn/Wanya in 2000. But the press and reviews hated them. Well, they are back... with their 5th Studio album. I had thought they ran out of ideas when all the greatest hits albums started coming out! 2 albums of their best stuff... BALLADS & LEGACY! They weren't any good for me! I had all their works... I needed something new! All I can say is that I'm glad they proved me wrong! Not only have they come back... but they've done it stronger than ever!!!! This is the Album of the year for me! They have gone back to that great formula working once again with Babyface and Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis... thus the album title, coming FULL CIRCLE! My favourite track on this album would definitely be RIGHT ON TIME! A great falsetto song... Very neo soul. I can imagine D'Angelo doing this! It's got great guitar riffs as well.. reminiscent of an Ernie & Ronald Isley collaboration! Their 2nd single which has just been released is Relax Your Mind (feat Faith Evans). It samples the Motown legend DeBarge's track ''I like it''. A very cruisin track and Faith's vocals give the track the extra edge! Another mentionable track would be ''That's Why I love U''. Just a fabulous ballad in the style of Boyz II Men! And then of course their 1st single from the album, the Babyface ''Colour of Love'' which didn't do as well as I expected... I felt it was a very commercial release. Well, even if this album isn't accepted by the public... it will go into my collection as one of the best R&B albums of all time. Right next to ''II''. If U get the opportunity, try to get the bonus track release of this album! The bonus track of ''Woman don't Cry'' is a masterpiece!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best BoyzIIMen CD yet. They truly made the transformation from boyz to men.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I like the CD because it relates to a lot of things concernig love
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD has something for everyone. Nice and slow as well as up tempo and everything in the middle.
Guest More than 1 year ago
''Full Circle'' is the most anticipated record of the year and it has left me speechless! I absolutely love Boyz II Men and this CD has put them back on the map as true musical gems!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a superb Album. It reminds me of their 1st album, 'cooleyhighharmony'. Although lacking an accapella track, sadly, it is extremely well balanced, with a lot of songs that sound a bit out of the ordinary, and in particular starting with 'right on time' to 'I'll show u'. The first half has the signature sound in the 'color of love' and of course the best song, in my opinion 'oh well'. The uptempos, or midtempos aren't too impressive although 'howz about it' would have made a remarkable 1st single. It ranks up there with 'Motownphilly' and 'Good guy' as the best fast tracks I've heard from them. Aint a thang wrong goes in the direction of Blackstreets 'no digitty' and the 'weekend' by dave Hollister. I hope in the future, that they bring back that east coast sound that were in songs like 'under pressure.' In short this is a CD u pop in and don't pop out coz the next track is just as brilliant as the last. Peace.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Boyz are Men and it came out on this new cd just like there the ALBUM 2 there are alot of hits on the album