×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Gakuen Alice, Volume 1
     

Gakuen Alice, Volume 1

4.5 23
by Tachibana Higuchi
 

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Gakuen Alice, Volume 1 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
sammy_wolf More than 1 year ago
Tis a pretty awesome book. The design and drawings are well done along with the plot. Once you pick it up you will not be able to put it down. And when you finish you may just want to read it again. It is packed full of hilarious scenes and romance and drama. A definate read!
Luve-Bear More than 1 year ago
There are also Gakuen Alice episodes onlnie or on youtube. i watched it and i really enjoyed it. After that i started looking around for the manga series. Now i found it and i'm excited to buy it :D Sorry if i just felt like saying that lmao :P But the episodes itself were AWESOME!~ --link-- http://es.youtube.com/watch?v=qeAbHWb6MD0 that's the first episode xD it's boring but when you get into it IT"S GOOD. I like episode 18 where there stuck in the haunted house XD
Animeluver4EVER More than 1 year ago
This titled book is the most hilarious series I have ever read. I can't stop getting over excited for parts that show so much emotion and its hard to contain. I really think that many people who try out this series will get hooked for Sure. I got my friends hooked not only on the book but on the anime series that shows in English subs on YouTube or On Demand if you have TWC
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this manga! It's adorable and sweet. Little Mikan's loyalty to her best friend Hotaru is so cute! She's just a little 10-year-old girl in the big city, trying to get along with her classmates. Only the awesome fire-caster Natsume isn't gonna make that so easy! But he'll come around!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first chapter didn't really perk my interest but this manga will shock you,each volume gets better and better the characters are hilarious and you'll fall inlove with the charms of Natsume and Ruka. It's a very fun series but you'll soon find out that under the jokes and laughs there are secrets that will be revealed. Don't let the cover fool you,I highly recommend thsi series!
Guest More than 1 year ago
For Mikan, there was no better friend than Hotaru (though Hotaru sometimes seems to have other sentiments). They often played together. But Hotaru is a very special child, and she agrees to go to a school in Tokyo which the government reserved only for geniuses. This left a very lonely Mikan at home. When Hotaru fails to keep her promise and come home for holidays, her young friend is very disappointed and rather angry. But upon overhearing a conversation between Hotaru's mother and a teacher, Mikan realizes that her friend's reasons for leaving might not have been what they seemed. So Mikan takes it upon herself to run away and go to Hotaru's school. There she discovers the so-called 'genius academy' is actually a school for people gifted with special powers called 'alices'. Her friend Hotaru is one of these, and after a chance encounter with a teacher, Mikan suddenly finds herself enrolled. Finally, the two friends are reunited, but is Mikan actually one of those so-called Alices?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
gakuenalicefan17 More than 1 year ago
I heard from my friend that Gakuen Alice manga is good.I must read it.I have watched this anime Gakuen Alice.I love the anime and I hope i will like the manga.My fave characters is Natsume and Mikan.The part in the episode 18(where Natsume and Mikan got stuck in Haunted House)i laughed so hard, when Ruka saw Natsume and Mikan on the floor.that was SO funny!i couldn't stop laughing!xD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book because my friend told me that this was the best manga ever. I liked this book but I can't really say that I loved it. Some parts were funny and interesting and some parts were stupid and boring. Over all this is a comedy manga that is interesting but not the most awesomest thing I ever read.
Courtney_Chetwynde More than 1 year ago
This book is all about a girl who throws temper tantrums beause her friend is going to a different school. I had to laugh at her immaturity. Needless to say, I didn't get past the first chapter. There really is no plot. The characters are hard to understand because of their young age. I didn't enjoy reading this. If you want to read GOOD manga try Fruits Basket, Chibi Vampire, or Vampire Doll.
Tod77 More than 1 year ago
Not the best per say...but still good!