×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Gatekeepers (Dreamhouse Kings Series #3)
  • Alternative view 1 of Gatekeepers (Dreamhouse Kings Series #3)
  • Alternative view 2 of Gatekeepers (Dreamhouse Kings Series #3)
     

Gatekeepers (Dreamhouse Kings Series #3)

4.5 71
by Robert Liparulo
 

See All Formats & Editions

The house talks. It breathes. And it's hungry.

The Kings have been in the creepy old place, their new home, for only a few days, but they've experienced enough terror to last a lifetime. And the mystery is growing even more baffling. Shadowy and shifting, the big house conceals doors into other worlds that blur the line between memories and dreams—and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Gatekeepers (Dreamhouse Kings Series #3) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 71 reviews.
read4ever More than 1 year ago
"Gatekeepers," is the third book in the Dream House Kings series. It will leave you begging for more, because---once again---Robert Liparulo has made the ending of the book a cliff-hanger. Do not miss out on this fantastic novel!
ForstRose More than 1 year ago
Warning - Possible Spoilers: If you haven't read the first two Dream House Kings books DO NOT read the following review until you have read those books. (Skip this review until you have read Books 1 and 2) Welcome back to an intriguing yet frightful new abode for the King family. In this 3rd installment of his Dream House Kings series, Liparulo introduces some new characters but also draws us deeper into the lives and reality of the characters we've become attached to in the earlier books. Xander, David and Toria have already lost their mother to the Worlds this house is a gateway for as their father did years ago. In hopes of a different ending however they make some last ditch efforts to find and rescue their mother before it's too late. In the meantime, the local authorities, at the urging of someone who wants the house for his own purposes, have come after the family under the guise of preventing a danger to the children. Can they really take the only parent from the house and get away with it and what will they do with the kids if they manage to catch them too? Can the kids find their mother and bring her home or is all hope lost? Visit this terrifying world once more and discover the true purpose of the family's presence in this house that seems to swallow people up with no concern for those left behind. Don't miss the continuing adventures of the King family as they battle their house, unknown enemy forces and the ones posing as "friends" who will do anything to gain the house for themselves and their own plans of domination.
tanr254 More than 1 year ago
This book is great. The whole series is a must that should be read.
Conchobar More than 1 year ago
I really quite enjoyed this book. It's rather fast paced which I liked, and it's not predictable. There's always another twist that keeps you reading. I read the first two, and I like this one the most out of the three. If anyone is interested in this book I would tell them to read it. You will not be disappointed.
Amajorbibliophile More than 1 year ago
The third book in the acclaimed "Dreamhouse Kings" series written by best-selling author Robert Liparulo, "Gatekeepers" is an adventure like no other that constantly keeps the reader at the edge of their seat, waiting in anticipation to find out what is going to happen next! With a cliff-hanger ending, this scary and mysterious book leaves readers wanting more and more!
Smilingsally More than 1 year ago
Even though fantasy is not my genre of choice, and even though this is Juvenile fiction (and I am very old) and even though the book suggests that the first two novels in the series should be read first (and I had not read either of them) I LOVED THIS BOOK! I know it makes no sense other than it's a compelling story with believable characters, told in a page-turning fashion. What a thriller!

My only objection is that there is no conclusion. The book simply stops and leaves the reader panting for the next volume in this series. I can't wait to get my hands on that next book!
kherbrand More than 1 year ago
In Gatekeepers, we again join Xander, David, Toria and their father, Edward, in the search for their mother, G(ertrude). As they discover more rules about the portals, they also encounter more danger - both in their own world and the world behind the antechambers. Men - warriors - are now coming through the portals and are after the children! Come see how Xander, David and Toria fight off three of these men in the mysterious clearing in the woods - how they are able to fly out of the way of danger!

We also meet Jesse, a very elderly man who has a gift of "feeling" when history has been changed. He also has a link to the mysterious King house, as well as to the King family themselves. He is able to help the children with their knowledge of the portals - but will he have the time to share all of his secrets, or will "time" want him back.

The children may not be able to rescue their mother during this book - but come and find out who they do meet in the other worlds along the way. I guarantee you will not want to put it down!
Jasmyn9 More than 1 year ago
The King family continues to discover new and dangerous secrets about their house. The boys, Xander and David, continue to search for their mother but find someone else instead. The strange man, Taksidian, continues to try and get the Kings out of the house in any way he can. The third book in the Dreamhouse Kings series continues to offer great action. The characters are still a bit stagnant and none of them seem to be anywhere closer to their goals. While there is little resolution, there is still a lot of forwrd momentum that is driving the story forward. 3/5
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the book very much i love how the auther leaves you hanging. I would recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DeannaO More than 1 year ago
My only complaint was that I didn't have time to read it in one sitting, because I REALLY wanted to! It was so hard to stop reading that I missed sleep! How can you not be fascinated by a house that swallows people? Loved it! Just be prepared for a cliffhanger ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago