×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Gentle Rogue
     

Gentle Rogue

4.6 178
by Johanna Lindsey
 

See All Formats & Editions

Heartsick and desperate to return home to America, Georgina Anderson boards the Maiden Anne disguised as a cabin boy, never dreaming she'll be forced into intimate servitude at the whim of the ship's irrepressible captain, James Mallory.

The black sheep of a proud and tempestuous family, the handsome ex-pirate once swore no woman alive could entice him into

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Gentle Rogue 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 178 reviews.
aprilsturn More than 1 year ago
Loved it. it's one of my favorite malory books. I personally fell in love with james malory. James is all male and Knows what he wants thats what i loved most about him. an English man / ex-pirate he wanted georganna an Fiesty American with 5 brothers and went after what he wanted. knowing he'd have to face the brothers that loved a good fight. they didn't count that he loved a good fight as much as they did. so the book takes you from England to America back to england on james Ship. where George (as James Call's her) poses as a cabin boy. but james knows she's a female. let the games begin.. it had me from the beginning to the end and I couldn't put it down so i finished the book in less then half of a day.
Jenna21 More than 1 year ago
I love Johanna Lindsey and this book is another great one. While I like the highlander stories she writes more, this book was also very enjoyable and I definitely recommend it to anyone who likes romance.
Kiko1021 More than 1 year ago
Gentle Rogue is an absolutely beautiful novel. This was the third Malory novel I read and I loved it. It is the story of James Malory, the family ex-pirate, and Georgina Anderson, a heartbroken American. Johanna Lindsey brought to life two very lovable characters. I laughed at the antics of James and his brother Anthony. And when Connie, friend of James, is added to the mix, it is downright hilarious. The love scenes between James and Georgina are without a doubt superb. There is so much tenderness between the two that you will fall in love with them as they fall in love with each other. Tender Rebel, the Malory novel with Anthony as the main character, is closely tied to Gentle Rogue. Some parts of the story overlap with Tender Rebel, but they are still very entertaining. I can't wait to read about the other members of this wonderful family; once you start reading this series, you get hooked!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How do i know in what order to read then without knowing in advance what happens next. I hate reading out of order because it gives story line away.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is FOREVER in my top ten list. Love every single page. Three words - read it NOW!
ccbean99 More than 1 year ago
An amazing book in the Mallor series. Love this book! Actually read it so many times in paperback over the years that I had to replace it, so I got the eBook version. :) Love this story. Every time I read it, I find that I can't put it down until the end. Johanna Lindsey is one of my all time favorite authors! Enjoy this book! I know I still do.
Kimberly Person More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, hard to pick my favorite Malory Series book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It may be because it was the first of the series I read, but to me this is the best one in the series. When I hear Johanna Lindsey, I think of this book. I love the characters and it's so funny. The writing stlye and the way the characters interact is witty and hilarious that it makes me happy for hours after reading the book. I highly recommend this book. And of course, when you read one you must read the rest!
Sundancer20 More than 1 year ago
In gentle rogue who wouldnt fall in love with the arrogant, heart-stopping James Malory. Any women would fall madly in love with the dreamy ex-pirate who lives by his rules. In this spectalcular journey you discover just what love is and how right its suppose to be between two people. James's story is one that will catiplate women all around. James meets the beatiful georgina as she signs on as his cabin boy and seeing through her disguise, the seduction begin, i just wonder whos going to be seducing who, London's most nortorious rake or the beautiful willful american. Join the amazing love story and i bet you cant put the book down once...its that GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite books. I have re-read several times. I love this series.
RAW1 More than 1 year ago
I loved James and Georgia story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recommend this book to anyone!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished this book. Couldn't put it down, but didn't want it to end.
zeeba More than 1 year ago
This is the 4th or 5th times I read this book, I still couldn't put it down. love this amazing book with great plots, adventures, romance and passion. I highly recommend this fantastic book. Thank you Johanna Lindsey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Romantic-Heart More than 1 year ago
This is absolutely one of my favorites. Characters are detailed and interesting, the plot has twists and turns that make you want to continue to read. I like that the heroine is naive but not completely ignorant and has a strong backbone. Steamy romance scenes that flow with the story line and are not just thrown in there for appeal. This is the first 5 stars I have ever given. Already ordered several more of this authors books and I am so excited.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Never laughed so much while reading. Love this series and all the characters. James is a true hero. Lorraine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lost-N-Love-N-Hopeless More than 1 year ago
George/Georgie/Georgiana had her hands full to the max. On the venture to reclaim/retrieve her fiance. She ends up on an adventure to find her way back home and away from the cursed England. This one return adventure provides her with a treasure she is unwilling to give up.