×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Gentleman Says
     

Gentleman Says "I Do"

3.6 45
by Amelia Grey
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller!

Her Writing Talent is Causing All Kinds of Trouble...

The daughter of a famous writer, Catalina Crisp has helped her father publish a parody that makes Iverson Brentwood's whole family the talk of the town, and not in a good way.

Because He's the Reality Behind the Story...

Furious

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Gentleman Says I Do 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 45 reviews.
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Posted on Romancing the Book's blog Reviewed by Bri Review copy provided by Netgalley Amelia Grey really won me over as a long time reader with A Gentleman Says “I Do”. This was my first book to read by her and I was just riveted. The characters she created were each so three dimensional I want to have novels for all of them! From the flighty father, to the tipsy aunt, to the front door maid who used to work in a brothel this household is very dynamic and slightly scandalous for Regency England. Normally with secondary’s this engaging they can threaten to take the story away from the protagonists. They didn’t. Grey proved her craft is one of organization, talent, and follow through. Iverson and Catalina are a hero heroine you will just fall for. My favorite method of the whole story was learning who Catalina was through Iverson’s eyes. Truly an experience to enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A pretty good book. I liked Catalina and Iverson as characters, but her father seems to be an annoying person. He is mostly talked about, but only makes an apperance at the end of the book. It is good enough that I will want to read the next book in the series.
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
A GENTLEMAN SAYS “I DO” by Amelia Grey is a wonderful Regency historical romance, It is book #5 of the “Rogues’ Dynasty” series,but can be read as a stand alone. See, “A Duke To Die For”,”A Marquis to Marry”,”An Earl To Enchant”,and “A Gentleman Never Tells”. Written with humor,witty banter, charm and a comedy of error you can’t go wrong by reading “A Gentleman Says “I Do”. Catelina Crisp has a father who has disappeared,an alcoholic aunt,and finds a Knight in shining armor.Catelina and Iverson Brentwood find passion,love,and romance,all while evading a scandal. A cast of characters who will capture your heart. Catelina trying t o stay one step ahead of debtors,while her beloved father has run off again. Catelina finishes her father’s work only to find Iverson “A Tale of 3 Gentlemen” is furious with the story. She soon realizes the story is hurtful to the family and could cost her the love of her life. A tale of love,and secrets. Ms. Grey has written another entertaining romance. I enjoy this author’s work. She creates a fun read full of surprises and romance. A must read for anyone who enjoys historical romance with a few twists and turns. Received for an honest review from the publisher. Details can be found at the author’s website,Sourcebooks Casablanca,and My Book Addiction and More. RATING: 4.5 HEAT RATING: Mild: Mild detailed scenes of intimacy,mild violence or profanity. REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction and More
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet! This was a sweet and fun book! I didn't read the first one but i liked this one. It is not wonderful but still nice and fast pace to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good romance with a good story line and very easy to follow,I will go back and read the first book
booksonmynook More than 1 year ago
Really great book. Kept me entertained all the way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was suppose to be historically based, but the tone and language of the story was too modern, and the some of the details did not fit the time period of the book. It also, was a little slow moving. If you don't really care about historical accuracy, and are only looking for a love story then this book would be a 3.5 star book not a 2 star book.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Did trump write this book
jef71 More than 1 year ago
A Gentleman Says "I Do" by Amelia Grey: Enjoyed the book very much. Catalina Crisp is the daughter of a famous writer and she helped him finish a parody not knowing that it would cause so much trouble. Iverson Brentwood was not happy at all and stormed into Catalina home, demanding satisfaction.
camaibarb More than 1 year ago
Fifth book in the Rogue series. At first Iverson comes across and big and bad. But is tamed pretty quickly by Catalina. The father wasn't fair to leave Catalina to take care of his problems. The aunt had an addiction that Iverson was brilliant in fixing in the end. There was humor and lots of mistakes on their part to finally find the love they did find. Having Matson the twin brother was delightful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jeanie29 More than 1 year ago
It was OK. Not highly recommended
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice regency, sweet story.
KeyLargo More than 1 year ago
You can get into this story about passion and poetry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago