×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Get Out of That Pit: Straight Talk about God's Deliverance
  • Alternative view 1 of Get Out of That Pit: Straight Talk about God's Deliverance
  • Alternative view 2 of Get Out of That Pit: Straight Talk about God's Deliverance
     

Get Out of That Pit: Straight Talk about God's Deliverance

4.2 50
by Beth Moore
 

See All Formats & Editions

From her first breath of fresh air beyond the pit, it has never been enough for Beth Moore to be free. This author and teacher who's opened the riches of Scripture to millions has longed for you to be free as well. To know the Love and Presence that are better than life-and the power of God's Word that defies all darkness.

Her journey out of the pit has been

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Get Out of That Pit 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
MissBehaving36 More than 1 year ago
It took me months to read this book... I always get bored with "self help" books. But this one is different! God absolutely, 100% used this book to re-iterate what He had been trying to tell me for a long time. I wish I could tell Beth Moore how this book helped me take a terrifying leap of faith... and the freedom I've felt since then!!!!!!
LCH47 More than 1 year ago
GET OUT OF THAT PIT is a clear and simple introspective journey and is for anyone who is struggling to get on with their lives, possibly recovering from trauma, loss, or depression. It’s done in an uplifting way, funny, personal and right to the point. There is an endearing quality to the book. It doesn't matter who you are or what you have done or been through or how badly you think you have messed up...God can pull you out with his ever love. It is worth your time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Beth does it again! Her words are honest and sobering. She holds nothing back and exposes herself to her readers in a way that we can relate and that I believe, makes GOD smile. This book really helped me and the women I helped through the study. I highly recommend this book to anyone who's currently in a pit and to anyone who isn't. You won't be disappointed!
Michelle Graham More than 1 year ago
This is the first book i have read by Beth Moore and it certainly will not be the last. Beth writes un a way that is so real and straight to the point with excellent examples and life experiences. If you have ever felt hopeless or find yourself in patterns of poor thinking or depression READ THIS BOOK!
AngelHair More than 1 year ago
Real life pits that God has been in control of and Reveals He is in control proving there is hope to get out of the pit. Real biblical ways to help you out of that pit. Helped me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I knew things never felt right for awhile.I knew I was 'stuck'but I never conidered being in a pit and the steps to get out.I know to call on the Lord when youre that far down I guess you think He wont hear.I really enjoyed this book I learned alot about myself and more about God...mostly that I'm not alone. There are scripture prayers inthe back as well as reflection questions and personal applications. Those would be easier if you have the paper book not an e-reader as its hard to go back and forth.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is classic Beth Moore - making the reader think, be encouraged then pray and be changed. It is easy to read so you might prepare yourself to read and reread! The study guide is essential to get the most out of Beth's words.
ReviewYourBook.com More than 1 year ago
Get Out Of That Pit
Straight Talk about God¿s Deliverance
Beth Moore
Thomas Nelson, 2008
ISBN: 9781591455523
Reviewed by Debra Gaynor for ReviewYourBook.com, 10/08
5 stars
MS Moore never disappoints¿
Beth Moore does more than allow readers a peek in her life. She throws the doors open and invites them in. Moore admits to living in ¿the pit,¿ and she shares her testimony. The Lord lifted her out of the pit. Psalm 40 clearly states Moore¿s mantra:
¿I waited patiently for the Lord
He turned to me and heard my cry
He lifted me out of the slimy pit
He set my feet on a rock
He put a new song in my mouth.¿
The message of Get Out Of That Pit is one that will touch many. ¿I believe the Bible proposes three steps out of the pit and each involves your mouth: cry out, confess, and consent.¿ I admire Beth Moore. She has a gift from God, and she uses it to minister to the masses by sharing the gospel message. Ms. Moore and I agree we have an awesome God. This is a must-read book for everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Helped me realize the pit I am in and to take steps to get out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love reading books by Beth Moore.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing. Enough said. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Refreshingly honest and transparent! Entertaining without an ounce of cream puff. Moore challenges you to make a real connection with God and make a change.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
More than a book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my first Beth Moore book, and I am very impressed. She really can speak from experience and is very encouraging to those who feel stuck or dissatisfied. The only issue I have is that words that should not have a hyphen do; for example, the word "something." Is this an editing issue or a Nook issue?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago