×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Getting Old is To Die For
     

Getting Old is To Die For

4.5 10
by Rita Lakin
 

See All Formats & Editions

Gladdy Gold Mystery #4

"The Golden Girls play Nancy Drew in their own funny and creative ways...colorful and Meshugeneh."--Mystery Scene


Gladdy Gold has traded New York snow for Florida sunshine and she's loving every second! With a handsome gentleman, poolside gossip and a thriving private investigator business (perfect for a dedicated snoop!)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Getting Old Is to Die For (Gladdy Gold Series #4) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
AAMPB More than 1 year ago
I HAVE READ ALL OF THE BOOKS MS. LAKIN HAS WRITTEN SO FAR AND LOVED EVERY ONE OF THEM. WHEN I FINISHED THEM, I GAVE THEM TO MY 89 YEAR OLD MOTHER WHO ALSO LOVED THEM. SHE FINISHED THEM FASTER THAN ANY OTHER BOOKS SHE HAS READ. IN FACT COULDN'T WAIT TO GET TO THE NEXT ONE IN THE SERIES. SHE THEN SENT THEM OFF TO HER 84 YEAR OLD SISTER WHO ALSO LOVED THEM. DON'T KNOW WHERE THERE ARE NOW, BUT I AM SURE THEY ARE STILL MAKING THE ROUNDS. MS. LAKIN, PLEASE WRITE MORE GLADYS AND HER GIRLS MYSTERIES. I ALSO RECOMMEND THE NANCY ATHERTON AUNT DIMITY SERIES.
Anonymous 11 days ago
I love these books they are fun and keep me intetested but i am completely out of patience with the pages sticking! The same page number come up when i try to advance to the nextt page. Has happened in all 3 books of this series that i bought!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This series is one of my very favorite. I laughed, I cried, and I enjoyed the adventures of Gladdy and her gang of seniors. Read all the books in this series, then re-read them...you'll never get tired of Rita Lakin's wonderful style of writing.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Gladdy Gold and her sister Evie Markowitz have lived in phase II in Lanai Gardens in Ft. Lauderdale for over a quarter of a century. They are very active and with their friends Ida, Bella and Sophie have an informal detective agency. Their latest case involves parents who want their daughter, who they have a close relationship with, to attend their seventieth wedding anniversary. Gladdy, who doesn¿t know where her boyfriend Jack is, decides to take the case.------------- The daughter refuses to answer her calls but they find a way to get her to meet with them. When they see her, they understand and so accompany her for moral support to see her parents. Unknown to Gladdy, Jack is in New York trying to find out who killed his girlfriend¿s husband over five decades ago. He is delighted that his family and Gladdy¿s family get along so great but he is scared of what Gladdy will do when she finds out what he is up to.------------------------- GETTING OLD IS TO DIE FOR shows readers that senior citizens can have rich productive lives filled with fun and romance. Jack is a real hero, putting his needs on the back burner so that Gladdy can gain a sense of closure. It is fun reading how he conducts his own investigation while Gladdy is worried that her refusal to commit to him ruined their relationship. This humorous mystery has protagonists and a secondary cast that is easy to understand what motivates them.--------------- Harriet Klausner