×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ghost Dog Secrets
     

Ghost Dog Secrets

4.7 72
by Peg Kehret
 

See All Formats & Editions

Each day, sixth-grader Rusty feeds a dog that's left chained in the frigid weather with no shelter, food, or water. When he realizes the dog has been injured, he tries to have Animal Control help - but when that fails, Rusty and his friend Andrew unchain the dog and take it. With the dog in their hideout, the boys face multiple challenges, including Andrew's snoopy

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ghost Dog Secrets 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 72 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a good book. It was not just interesting, but it also taught you to respect animals and how to identify a meth lab. Also, it taught how to rescue an abused animal without breaking any laws. While teaching you this she writes with suspence and makes you love Ra and wosh the best for him and Rusty.
Bruin2 More than 1 year ago
My ten year old's fourth grade teacher read this book to her class, and the whole class loved it. My daughter thinks Ghost Dog Secrets is "the best book ever." She really liked the suspense and the excitement. She found the main character's desire to help animals inspiring. But parents be aware that there is a reference to a "meth lab" at the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ghost Dog Secrets is a snappy, enjoyable read. The plot can slow and becime predictable at moments, but picks back up without fail. Ra's unswerving loyalty is heartwarming, and sequences involving "Mean Man" Myers, Ra's abusive owner, can be terrifying. But the best part was the ghost dog. A haunting late-night summons is particularly chilling. The ghost dog's secrets, floating tantalizingly out of reach, are slowly revealed throughout the book, leaving you with a stirring cry against animal cruelty. I was swept up in this book, and highly reccomend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It us a fast reader but it is very enjoyable also
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You have to read it! It is sooooooooo good!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is like......the best book EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I thought at first wow this is so boring but after the 30th page its the most awesomeest book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Peg is an amazing author. My personnal favorite. Get it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My mom said she would read this book because I love this book! She says when her 9 year old daughter loves Peg Kehret she knows she will to. My mom thinks I am crazy because I am 9 and I love this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book although it made me cry at some points it was a good book bye the way if you bo not like this you stink!!!!!!!!! !)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just the sample gets my attention
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book it is very good for kid well thats what i think
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this book!l hope Peg will write more books like this
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story "ghost dog secrets" by Peg Kehret entertains the readers about friendship and bravery, plus is very imagry and in a good way. It will keep you on the edge of your seat!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book I love it. If you like dogs and ghost this is a perfect book for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This a wonderful book. It is one of my top favorite books. Reccomend this book to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is this book good? 'Cuz I have heard it is good. And I love this author BTW.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book im a huge doggy lover i buyed this book im gonna read it when i have free time!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book is AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jane chase More than 1 year ago
The book was a great story and had suspence which I love, and is suprising.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book made me cry and laugh i would read this book if it was the last thing i do its great i love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What genre does this book fall on
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's book that is jaw-dropping, amazing, heartfelt, and caring of a book. It starts off alright then the more I read the more you grasp to the book. The you want to read. Finish the book from beginning to end. It is a book for to recommend from 10+. Love the book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read this book 3 times after I read it a 3rd time I plan to read it over and over and over again.