×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Ghost's Grave
     

The Ghost's Grave

4.5 27
by Peg Kehret
 

See All Formats & Editions

What Josh thought would be the dullest summer of his life, spent with his eccentric great-aunt, turns chilling when he meets the ghost of a coal miner killed in a mine explosion. Willie has been waiting years for some kind soul to dig up his leg and rebury it with the rest of him—only then will he be at peace. Josh agrees to do the grisly deed, but when he digs

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ghost's Grave 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
MIRANDA-PANDA More than 1 year ago
If you are looking for a good book, you must get The Ghost's Grave. Its adventurous, mysterious, and so much fun to read. Josh, (the main character) is forced to go to his aunts house. He finds cats, ghosts... and money? What is he going to do when a gun is pushed to his chest? My favorite part is when the thief breaks into the house when Josh is home all... ALONE!!!!!!!!! People who like this book will want a adventurer, mystery, and a little bit of scary-nes. And don't forget some humor
izzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzers More than 1 year ago
In the book The Ghost Grave by Peg Kerhiert a boy Josh is forced to stay at his Great aunt's for the whole summer thinking it was going to be the worst summer ever Josh finds himself digging up a grave when all of a sudden he finds a metal box in the grave . What is it doing there ? Who's does it belong to ? What's in it ? You will have to read to find out. One part that I really enjoyed was when Josh met a ghost and thought the ghost was bad ,but turns out that he was really nice. So if you like to read books that are fun spooky and thrilling then this is just the book for you.
BubaFerris More than 1 year ago
This is such a great book! I read it a couple months ago, but I still remember what a great book it was! I let a friend read it and we are both good reader and both of us loved it! I would highly recomend this book to any good reader who likes funny, spooky, and thriling books!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a fairly quick read. It was packed with suspense, humor, mystery and more. What a fun kids book to share
AnimalRachael More than 1 year ago
In the book The Ghosts Grave by Peg Kehret, a boy named Josh finds out that his parents are getting a job in india! Josh has to spend the summer with his crazy Aunt Ethel. He thinks it will be the worst summer ever! But that all changed when Josh found a cat, 3 kittens, and a friendly ghost named Willie! People should read this book because it is mysterious. It has a good mystery in every chapter! You will also LOVE this book because Josh goes on adventures. My favorite part is when Josh goes into the grave yard and trys to find a way to put Willies foot with the rest of his grave.
ohio1 More than 1 year ago
I am 11 and I loved this book! I am so into ghost boos and this is one of the best ones I have read... Emma
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE ALL HER BOOKS i think u people should read small steps GREAT BOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Peg Kehret's books! Ive already read this book 3 times and it is such a page turner! A very easy fun read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
josh has moved in a new town. he joins the baseball team to make some new friends. then his mom tells him that her and her boyfriend have to go to india for a job. josh has to go to his aunt ethel house in carbon city. what begains as the worst summer ever ends as the best. josh finds a tree house that he loves to read in. whlie in the tree house he meets a ghost. that died in a coal mine in carbon city. he also meets a cat that he names mrs.stray, she has 3 kitten. the ghost needs joshes help to dig up his leg. when he dig up the bones he finds something that was stolen a while ago to help to build something. his aunt brakes her ankle and has to go to the hospital.josh has a crazy night. in the moring he has to go to the police station. he get inerved by the new caster. one of aunt ethel church friend son is joshes age and he needs another baseball player on the team. josh and bruce catch the stray cat. josh keeps the mom. bruce keeps spooky. the other 2 kitten go to some ladys at the church. josh ends up having a great time at his aunt ethel's house.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This booj was a extremely excelent written book. Very interesting. Crazy things sometimes popped in the book like the thief tracing the stolen money to Aunt Ethal. Book is worth buying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was a nice book; this is my third time reading it. I always forget the end like people do. The book has its ups and downs but you have to read it to find out.The plot is that Josh wants to play baseball but his parent's job makes them go to India. He has to stay with an aunt that he does not know. Josh's summer gets a little exciting when he runs into a ghost and finds a mystery in the making, you will have to read to find out more. Over all this is a 5 star book you have to read. The well defined characters are great. The words will give you a good mental image. I love this book.You will have to Read the book to see if he solves the mystery and finds the ghost's grave. Finally I rated this book 5 star because it's a great mystery and you can't put the book down. Read the book to find out more. I recommenced this book to people who like mystery and ghosts!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
music_reading3997 More than 1 year ago
3 words...AWESOME...CREEPY...THILLER
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
pheleipe More than 1 year ago
Josh was just a boy waiting for summer to come. When he found out he had to stay with his great aunt all his thoughts were going to change. He couldn't play summer baseball so he would have to find something else to do.Josh had only been there a few days when he met the ghost named Willie. The ghost told him he needed to help the ghost move on. The ghost had been a mine worker when an explosion happened. He had an accident before and blew his leg off and now he can't move on unless his leg bones are with him. Evaluation This book was an ok book it wasn't really that great but it was interesting and exciting. It really pulled you in to an interesting story This is a great book that will pull you in and make you read every word from cover to cover. This is a thriller and when you start reading you won't be able to stop.This is one of the greatest books I've ever read and I liked reading it. I don't like to read and I liked this book a lot.
animallover234 More than 1 year ago
Peg Kehret did it again! She wrote another amazing book! My class read this book in school. My teacher only reads a chapter a day and I just had to get the book from the library because it hooked me in to wanting to read it. And when I got it from the library and I started reading it I just couldn't put it down. This book is funny,suspenseful,and a great mystery. I would would recommend this book to any one that loves a good funny mystery. And I think I should add that I loved It!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a good book with interesting characters. It is one of the best books I've ever read.