×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Ghoul Next Door (Monster High Series #2)
     

The Ghoul Next Door (Monster High Series #2)

4.6 336
by Lisi Harrison
 

See All Formats & Editions

Cleopatra de Nile

- New pet snake
- Has Deuce--the hottest guy in school--all wrapped up
- Herve Leger bandage dress, strappy gold platforms


Cleo was the queen bee of the RADs, the normies, and everyone in between at Merston High. But now it's "Frankie this" and "Melody that" . . . these new girls sure know how to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ghoul Next Door (Monster High Series #2) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 336 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is good for girls who love monster high. It's like a drama/feel good/love story. This book is so fang tastic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Monstet high is the best series of books ever even better than twilight!!!
JJCH09 More than 1 year ago
i read the first one and loved it it's going to be awesome. the first was an amazing book. i hope they don't expose jackson's secret how could she be so cruel.i thought her saying was friends first. it doesn't seem like it.any way CAN'T WAIT!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All time favorite in my nook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like romance between melody and jackson
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book shoudl be reccomended for 8-10 year old i really think they will enjoy it hope yall like it
Openbooksociety_dot_com More than 1 year ago
Civil Rights Movement in the Monster Community Review brought to you by OBS staff member Annabell The Ghoul Next Door begins right where Monster High ended. Melody is still clueless as to how to help her schizophrenic boyfriend Jackson, who thanks to his psycho grandfather who had turned himself into Dr. Jekyl/Mr. Hyde complex, ends up turning into someone else when he gets too hot. Bekka continues to send text messages to Melody, letting her know time is running out. In a noble act, Frankie decides the best way to go is to turn herself in. She is, after all, the reason why her family and the RADs where exposed. Thankfully, Billy (the only invisible RAD) comes up with a genius plan to keep Frankie hidden and Jackson from having his dark secret exposed to the world. In a crazy turn of events, Brett breaks up with Bekka and declares his love for Frankie on live TV no less! The two team up together to help the RADs show the “normies” (humans) that they have nothing to fear from the RADs. They decide to make a documentary interviewing all the young members of the RADs and promise to blur everyone’s face. But faster than electricity can spark from Frankie’s finger, everything starts to fall apart. Cleo is being a royal pain and determined to not only shut down the video but get everyone to believe Melodork (Melody) shouldn’t be trusted... Melody and Frankie don’t get to narrate as much as I would have preferred. Frankie is adorable with her new relationship with Brett. She is still strong, fierce, and gusty. She is still determined to free the RADs from their self-inflicted exile and join the human world with the monster world. Melody is learning to stand up for herself more and conquer her fears. She is still trying to find the right footing but she is much stronger and accepting of herself. Melody is also wonderfully loyal and I really like that about her. I also really loved Billy, the only invisible RAD within the monster group. He is such a prankster and so funny. He is also sweet, daring, and kind. He ended up narrating one of the chapters in the novel. It was very out of the blue, which took me a moment to wrap my mind around, and was too short! I hope Billy gets more of a voice in the next installment or even gets his own book. He has become one of my favorite characters of the series. The Monster High novels are very silly and superficial. There is a great deal of mentions of clothes brands, jewelry brands, shoe brands, make-up lines, and grooming. There is also a lot of boy fighting. The writing at times seems to be geared toward the preteen young adult world and is full of a great deal of angst. The humor is relatively good but can get obnoxious at times. But underneath all of that fluff, is an actual story. The central idea behind The Ghoul Next Door is a civil rights like movement in the monster community. There is heart to the characters and a deep loving camaraderie. The Ghoul Next Door is a fun, light, and quick read. The modern day versions of the classic scary monster stories are created with unique twists and good lessons. There is a character everyone can relate to and it’s an amusing escape for a few hours everyone will enjoy See the full review and more at openbooksociety dot com
Tariqshah Syed More than 1 year ago
I love clawdeen and i winder if clawdeen is in the next book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just love it. They should totally make a movie out of it like they did wit h twilight.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was thrilling and, full of surprises. It also showed, the characters evolving more, and interacting eith each other! There are some new characters and, new concepts to talk about.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for 4th book to come out. Lala is who i am most like on the website!!!!:):):):)"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so good it's freaky
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book so much. I read it all the time! It's so interesting and good. Best book evah!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a cool book i can't for the third one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This a great book for tweens and young abults.Take it from me I am a tween myself.Melody and Candace rule!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Monster High! I have all the movies that came out. I love this book and I hope u do too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this books i wish u had more Monster High books i buy all the Monster High books i L.U.V ur book Lisa Harrison From Tam bookslover
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome cant wait for the next book! But before anything.... BAD BEKKA/HAILEY If i could rate bekka/hailey i'd give them "ZERO STARS"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lovelovelove the first book! Bring it on Monster High #2!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok i met be wierd but i watch momster high episodes on coumpouter and kinda collocet monster high
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it thos book is a must read. Me+ this book# me reading all day p.s i have all the dolls!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book! Sweet!!:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the first one but i need to know what hapens
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good book. I could not put it down.
Hannah Doyle More than 1 year ago
Good book