×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Gift Giver: A True Story
     

The Gift Giver: A True Story

3.5 16
by Jennifer Hawkins
 

See All Formats & Editions

The sudden loss of her husband empowers a young widow to open herself to a path of true acceptance.

An accomplished athlete, businesswoman, and mother, author Jennifer Hawkins believes she has everything, until one morning she wakes up to find her husband's lifeless body lying in their bed. Shaken to the core of her being, Jennifer struggles to put her shattered

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Gift Giver 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dat was a true story,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gives one much to think about when death occurs and what happens to our loved ones --
crvanbo More than 1 year ago
Once I started reading this book, I could not put it down. It is such a heartbreaking yet beautiful story that will make you question your own life without a loved one. Loss happens to people everyday around the world. Thank you to Jennifer for opening up and sharing her loss with us and for also proving that life does go on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AnnFromWV More than 1 year ago
This book was wonderful. I read it on a Sunday afternoon/evening. It made me think about how I live, I did however cry all the way thru the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book very much and read it in one Sunday afternoon. However, there are parts to it that seem a bit far-fetched to me. As a Christian, I know that there is life eternal with God when we pass on if we have chosen to accept Jesus as our savior. But parts of this book bordered on a different spiritual take with respect to the after-life, almost a new age perspective. I found it so interesting that she communicated so easily and so frequently with her departed spouse and find it a little hard to believe. Could some of this be creative writing to add to the appeal of the story? Could some of this be the stress and shock related to losing a loved one? No one knows. That said, it is a great story and a true example of making it through just about anything as a young mother of two small children. The author is quite remarkable in her honesty and her tenacity to make a new life with her children. I would be interested to hear if others felt similarly when reading this. I wasn't 100% sold on this idea. But who am I to judge???
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
c-rendon_ More than 1 year ago
Jennifer Hawkins gives hope to the people in the world that have lost love ones. I have always been a believer that our loved ones look after us when they pass. And Jennifer has renewed my beliefs. This book is full of love, laughter and peace... I read the book in one day because I just could not put it down and wait another day to see what happened next! EVERYONE who had lost a loved one should read this book. A beautifully told story!!!Great job Jen!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago