×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator
     

Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator

4.6 64
by Jennifer Allison
 

See All Formats & Editions

Ever since her father died, quirky Gilda Joyce has been working hard to sharpen her psychic skills. She's determined to communicate with spirits from the Other Side and become a crack investigator of spooky, twisted mysteries. After wrangling an invitation to visit relatives in San Francisco, Gilda discovers that her dreary, tight-lipped uncle and his strange,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 62 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing!!! If you want a good scary paranormal, supernatural book than this is the one for you. Gilda joyce is a great series, and this story with the two girls trying to get along, its amazing. Gilda is soo good at what she does at, and i would give this book two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG best book ever!!! gotta read # 2!!
KDBUG1 More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down it was such a good mystery! Age 9
MissDani1998 More than 1 year ago
I found this book in a used book store and bought it because the cover and title was very interesting.I didn't know what to excpect because i didn't even look inside.When I started reading the book in my house I couldn't believe i was already on page 100 in 1 hour.I couldn't stop reading the book and ended up finishing th next day.I love mystery and ghost stories.I can't wait to finish the whole entire series!!!!
dabookworm97 More than 1 year ago
After this book was given to me a few years ago by my aunt, I put it off for a little while but then eventually read it. Gilda is a cool person and readers can relate to her. Definitely read this series- I'm on the last one! :)
EricChen More than 1 year ago
Glida Joyce Pyschic Invetigator was a mystery novel written by Jennifer Allsion containing 321 pages. It was about Glida Joyce a thirteen year old girl in school. She claims to her classmate that she was going to San Fransico, but she knew that her mother was a nurse couldn't afford to pay and go with her to San Fransico because her dad pasted away and her mom was the only one working. So she wants to make that happen and she knew that her mother had a relativitle that lives in San Franscio and she wants to go vist him. Glida mother was a far relatitivitle of Lester Splinter who lived in San Franscio, so she thought that it was a bad idea. So Glida email Lester Splinter about her vist if she can come vist. Lester Splinter was a businesses man and he is very rich so he has many manger and Rosa was one one them. She recieved the letter and she was impressed by the way Glida writes and she thought that she wans't a spoiled brat like Juliet, which is Lester's daughter and he had divorced. So she asked Lester if Glida can come to vist and he said yes. So she arranged for Glida to come and she was excited to come. So when she arrived at San Franscio she didn't get along with Juliet, but later on they got along and tries to uncover the family sercets. In my opinion this is a very good mystery book and very exciting when you read the book. There are only a few hard vocabulary words that are in the text that i personally think is undrstandable for middle school students. As stated on page 115 'she lived in a very unfashionable Midwestern city and wore bizarre clothes." In this text the word bizarre might be a hard vocabulary word, but using context clues you can figure out that it means odd or unsunal and that shouln't be a problem preventing you from understanding the text. I think that everything about this book is fine and i recommend you to read the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just started reading this is a great book!! I got to page 250 and it is soo interesting!! I would recommend this to 10.good no great book!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and i really dont like mystery books but i recomend this book to any one but i am 11 and it was a very easy short book it is good for under 12
Luna-Lovegood More than 1 year ago
This was such a good book! I loved it so much. It is suprisingly scary at some parts. Gilda is so funny and always makes me laugh. She's really strange and she seems really sincere and different from all of the other books you read about popular girls and stuff. She's unique and whenever I need to cheer up I read these books. Or as Gild would say 'eat a peanut butter and bannana chocolate sandwhich'. The characters all have depth and I love how real everything seems. Read this if your in the mood for an amazing fantasy.
read4ever More than 1 year ago
Surprisingly scary and more and more thrilling as the pages turn, "Gilda Joyce, Psychic Investigator" is a great book! Funny and determined, Gilda is a neophyte when it comes to being an investigator. This book is her first case. Let me tell you, she closes this case with ease as she discovers her potential skills as a psychic investigator. This is a more current and modern day Nancy Drew novel that gets you on the edge of your seats! Go Gilda!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book was one of my favorites and i have read the others (ladies of the lake, ghost sonata in progress) they are very good and any one will like them!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a recommended for the ones who loves mysteries. this book is about a thirteen year old 8th grade girl named Gilda Joyce , and she is solving quite big mysteries in all of her books. hope you like the book, and recommend you read more books and get a better grade.
EricChen8-411 More than 1 year ago
Gilda Joyce Psychic Investigator was a mystery novel written by Jennifer Allison containing 321 pages. It was about Gilda Joyce a thirteen year old girl in school. She claims to her classmate that she was going to San Francisco, but she knew that her mother wouldn't allow it because she was a nurse and couldn't afford to pay for her trip to San Francisco. Glida father has pasted away and her mother was the only one working to support the family. Still she insits on going and wants to make that happen so she asked her mother if she could go visit a relative of hers in San Francisco. Gilda mother was a far relative of Lester Splinter who lived in San Francisco, so she thought that it was a bad idea because she didn't know him so well. So Gilda ingorne what her mother told her and emailed Lester Splinter about her visit if she can come visit. Lester Splinter was a businesses man and he is very rich so he has many manger to work for her and Rosa was one one them. She received the letter and she was impressed by the way Gilda writes and she thought that she wasn’t a spoiled brat like Juliet, which is Lester's daughter. So she asked Lester if Gilda can come to visit and he said yes. So she arranged for Gilda to come and she was excited to come. So when she arrived at San Francisco she didn't get along with Juliet, but later on they got along and try to uncover the family secrets of Melanie which is Juliet dead aunt. In my opinion this is a very good mystery book and very exciting when you read the book. There are only a few hard vocabulary words that are in the text that i personally think is understandable for middle school students. As stated on page 115 "she lived in a very unfashionable Midwestern city and wore bizarre clothes." In this text the word bizarre might be a hard vocabulary word, but using context clues you can figure out that it means odd or unusual and that shouldn’t be a problem preventing you from understanding the text. I think that everything about this book is fine and i recommend you to read the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the book of my dreams! It is soooooo good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of my favorites. I love the suspense.i couldnt put it down once i started reading it... in book five does glidas mom die im sooooo curiousO.O.....this book was also interesting because i read book two first. I found it at a used book store.....so yea
joannegrace More than 1 year ago
This book was lots of fun. Strewn with humorous dialogue, it has an interesting, playful plot about a young teen attempting to investigate psychic phenomena, usually connected with a crime or murder. She of course succeeds at tracking down the clues, and putting another feather in her cap as a detective of sorts. Kept my interest and had me laughing out loud at times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book so much. It can be for any age to. Its like a adult murder investigation that gilda happens to solve, other than being (how do you spell that word?) She is a nosy little girl that can be very outgoing. And I love her imagination the size of maine ( if it was texas shed probably would have imaginary friends) I like all the friends she meets along the way also. I am currently trying to get my sister to read it. IF YOU HAVEN'T READ IT GET IT. Or get it at the library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant wait to read all of the books in the series!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! P.s ive already read 3 of them
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They should make this into a movie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this last year and it was a great book i loved it:)!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever. I fell in love with these books. Best series ever. I promise you wont be dissapointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is amazing. I love how this book is slightly matured. My only complaint would b that sometimes it was a little too matured. My complaint also shows farther into the series. I highly reccomend this book to a pre-teen or young teenager. Kudos to the author in writing such a wonderful book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love gilda joyce she is so great must read whole series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!"!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wud give it 3 thumbs up... BURN!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago