×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Girl vs. Superstar (Yours Truly, Lucy B. Parker Series #1)
     

Girl vs. Superstar (Yours Truly, Lucy B. Parker Series #1)

4.6 27
by Robin Palmer
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sixth grade is hard enough for Lucy B. Parker, but it gets so much worse when her mom announces that she’s going to marry Laurel Moses’s dad. Yes, that Laurel Moses—the TV-movie-music star who makes Hannah Montana look like some random kid from the sticks. Suddenly, Lucy’s life is turned upside down and sideways. All Lucy wants to do is get

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Girl vs. Superstar 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the best book i ever read. It was so good that all my friends barrowed it from me.
Aalishba Ahmad More than 1 year ago
BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!
ang35 More than 1 year ago
This book is pretty good, but it is nothing compared to this AMAZING series!!! But you kind of have to read this one since it starts everything! The plot is unlike anything else and is exceptional! It is an easy enough level to understand as well as an appropriate length for the most common audience. I couldn't find ONE THING wrong with this book or series no matter how hard I tried!!!!!!!!!!! ( I included this amazing book as a recommendation because it also deals with celebrity meet average person... Just be prepared with boxes of Kleenex!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is realativly good. (Sorry if their are any spelling errors)
chika99 More than 1 year ago
This is a great book, i as a kid, loved it...some of it was a little confusing but I read it again and understood it completly!!!Overall it was a FANTASTIC book!!!I highly recomend it to anyone!!!:) <3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is great book I love it sooooo much for some reason i like the idea of the story no matter how cheasy it may be
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow...great start!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(As requested, now I will write a novella ((thx, Violet! I totally forgot that Super Editions are longer)) about how the he<_>ll someone as selfish as Ripplestar got into the position of deputy and leader in the first place.) <p> Reedstar rested his golden-brown tail on Ripplepool's shoulder. Grief make the air so thick and heavy you could almost slice it with a claw. The Burial Grounds were quiet, so quiet a cat could hear their own sob-wracked breath and the drip of tears splash on the dirt ground. A blue and white lanky tom padded from the back of the Clan to the front, where the leader and his son sat over the grave of their mate and mother. <br> "Reedstar," he promted gently. "It's almost sun-down. You need to choose a deputy to replace Flowerthorn by moon-high." Reedstar sharply turned to Oceanheart, a fire burning in his blue eyes. <br> "Don't ever say that again. No cat here will truely replace Flowerthorn," he snapped at his medicine cat. "She was my mate... I loved her..." his gaze turned from aggression to sorrow again, and he drooped his head. "I'm sorry, Oceanheart. I'm just..." he let out a sigh of frustration. "Why must ScorchClan be so heartless, Oceanheart?" His voice shook, making his sound like a kit. "She was a former rogue; she didn't know better! Flowerthorn was still learning the borders. She wasn't used to having any." He hook his head. "One step across an invisible line. One snap of the neck." Reedstar stared back down at Flowerfire's grave. Ripplepool has scattered lilies over the packed dirt, perfuming the air to disguise the heavy scent of death. "We need to teach ScorchClan. They can never win over territory large enough for four Clans to occupy. StoneClan and GrassClan /will/ be restored; I know we can do it." Murmurs of agreement rippled through the gathered Clan like a stone through water. "But WaterClan needs the right authority to do it. We need the ideal deputy." He paused, looking up. "And I know the cat who has the heart to do it." <p> -&#1071|Reflections&#9830
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I will be your frind...wat is ur name
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved reading this book and I recommend it for any girl dealing with teenage problems. I like how this book shows that the life of a celebrity is not that glamorous. You really have to read this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I will be your friend Books great but innapropriate
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I need a freind to chat with on my nook. If you are interested please write a reply in the rate and review section of this book. Thx to all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You can join
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is AWESOME!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thus is a really good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This whole series so far has been amazing! Robin Palmer really knows what kids go through especially in the case of mean girls. I recommend this book to any girl who has dealt with mean girls or just wants a good laugh! :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My daughter really enjoys this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
lilymarie More than 1 year ago
it is funny when you start you can not stop it is the best book i have ever read i have read allot of books i think you well love it to
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
U were dmitri........i knew it..