×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You
     

Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You

4.3 23
by Carol Weston
 

See All Formats & Editions

From bra shopping to babysitting, from making close friends to making great grades, Girltalk has all the answers

Upbeat and up-to-date, honest and hip, Girltalk is an "indispensable guide" (Working Mother) for girls ages eleven to eighteen. This Fourth Edition is the ultimate preteen and teen source for advice on:

  • Body:

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Girltalk: All the Stuff Your Sister Never Told You 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the FOURTH edition of a book that has been a classic since 1985! Carol Weston is the Dear Carol advice columnist for Girls' Life and she totally gets girls. Plus she tells you stuff your sister and friends don't know and your parents would be too embarassed to talk about! Inspiring and funny and answers all your questions on friends, guys, school, periods, peer pressure, everything. Great for girls 12 to 17
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good and perfect for 11-18 year olds!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My grandma gave me this book and asked me to read it. Some things that were eye catching I read first -- body, friendship, love, sex and family. Then I read the other chapters. This book is the most awesome book I have ever read. I can never find a book that keeps me interested, but once I picked up this one I could not put it down. (Not even to talk on the phone or eat). This book is truly the one and only teen guide to life. Thank you. Also, putting in the Dear Carols helped cover some stuff that was left out in the chapter.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this really helped me under stand my self! Amazingly helpful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If u want advice ~sunshine~
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! I've only read the sample and its amazing. Note: in the sample 3 times it reviews the first 2 chapters. Im buying the book soon. Carol is awesome at writing books! If u love this u should definatly read the Dear Carol collum in "Girls Life"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im also ten and i know what everything in this book is and also what it means i think it would be ok. Especialy if you already know what everything is and what everything mean i just purchased this book two minutes ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is giving me great advice on boys and college (even though im only in sixth grade) and everything else I could possibly want to know! Great use of a dollar! :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The sample kinda just repeated itself, I still reslly like it just the whole repeating thing makes it iffy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good. It helps you tp O understand growing up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It doesnt matter if yuor in 6 th grade u should know this stuff for jr. high
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You might be a little young for this book. Some of the stuff in here is a little too old. Overall really great book;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book for teens. You will not regret purchasing it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
omg! I've read part of this before, but when I read the chapter list,WOW!!! THIS COVERS EVERYTHING!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I recieved this book when I was a pre teen. Through out the years I have read it over and over. I know the whole book from front to back. My younger sister is turning 11 and is very curios about all the issues that are covered in this book so I decided to give her my copy. I think this book is a must for any teenage girl. It covers all the issues you can't even talk to your bestfriends about. I don't know how I would have grown up without this book by my side.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great book about becoming a women. It talks about boys,friendships, relation ships and sex.i hope you enjoy this book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It's a great book for girls.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just bought this book an when I go to my librart its there but it telling me I half to pay to get it. What in the world!!!!!!!! Grrr
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was good, but i wouldnt recomend it 2 a
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay I'm 10 is this book okay for me?? I know what most of it means and is but should I read it?? Thanks. I need info soon though!! Thanks. Anna Blake