×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Give Me Something
     

Give Me Something

4.4 15
by Elizabeth Lee
 

Here's the deal... I learned a long time ago that sometimes you have to use what you've got to make things happen. What I happen to have is a pretty smile, long legs and the ability to make men believe anything I say. Before you get on your high horse and start judging me, can you honestly say you've never batted your lashes at some guy for a free

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Give Me Something 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very well written. Thank you for sharing with your readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Give me something...Give me some more Tucker Kline! "I'm sorry for being an ass and for loving you in a way that doesn't make sense." That one quote pretty much sums up everything Nick. The story starts with Nick and Lila finishing up a con. That's what they do. They both left home at a young age and now Nick finds the mark and Lila works the con. Problem is, Lila has fallen for Nick and she's ready to leave the game. Nick persuades Lila to work one more con for him by telling her a bunch of lies. LIES! Little does Lila know that Nick wants her to work a con that's going to lead her straight into the arms of Tucker Kline. Lila knows almost immediately that she's in over her head with Tucker, but Nick is trying to keep Lila on his side of the court. As the story goes on, more lies are uncovered. LIES! They all make mistakes and have regrets... "And I would have never pretended that the one night I spent with you wasn't the best night of my life." I was so up and down throughout this book. One minute I couldn’t stand Nick and then the next minute he was charming me. When Tucker came into the picture, it was love at first read! I never stopped loving him, but sometimes Nick would sneak up on me and confuse the hell out of me. Eventually with Nick I was just like....whatever! Trust me when I say, you will be too! I was somewhere on the corner of DONE and GO TO HELL. When his feelings got hurt, I was screaming…I. DO. NOT. CARE. * Talk to the hand jerk!* description Overall, I really liked Lila's story. It was a very fast paced and fun read. There were times that I wish there was a little more build up. Maybe a little more insight into Nick's and Lila's past. Then again, that may have taken away from the fast paced nature of the story, which I liked. There was plenty of sweet and funny and Tucker to keep me entertained. Sweetest ending ever! Thank you Elizabeth Lee for that ending, from the bottom of my heart! <3
twimom101 More than 1 year ago
Lila learned while growing up in a low income family that she never wanted to be poor. So she started doing whatever she had to in order to get the things and the lifestyle she wants: conning the rich. And she is good what she does. Just ask Nick...her partner and friend...also the guy she has been in love with for the past few years. But now Nick is in money trouble and needs to get a large amount of cash fast. So he has Lila take on a 'mark', his roommate. This would have been an easy job if it wasn't for her pesky feelings. Darn those pesky feelings. Will she be able to walk away once this job is over? Will she want to walk away? I just loved the idea of a woman con artist taking from the rich and giving to the poor...as in herself. Lila knows what it is like to be poor and has vowed to never know that feeling ever again if she can help it. But lately the con jobs have started taking a tow. Now she just wants to move on and hopefully move on with Nick. But since he has gotten into trouble she has to once again help him out of it. But the 'mark' that Nick suggests is different than all the others. He is young and incredibly gorgeous. Not to mention sweet and kindhearted. This job is definitely going to be rough. And soon the guilt starts piling up on Lila's shoulders. I thought Travis was a great character and a wonderful addition to the story. I just loved him so. Even though he is filthy rich and can be a tad cocky, he is still a sweet heart. He truly cares for people and is nothing like Nick described. Most of the story I was sitting on the fence wondering who Lila would end up with. Soon it becomes glaringly clear but little things would pop up and make me second guess myself. I could have done without Lila's constant need to be there for Nick though. After all the crap he puts her through, you'd think she would have noticed and sent him packing. But nope, over and over again, she would drop what she was doing to help him out…with him never returning the favor. I will say that the book I received (a few months back) had quite a few grammar errors. At first it was ok, but soon there was more and more, that it started weighing on me. Due to the errors I had to reread several sentences and that does not sit well with me. Makes the flow of the story off track. If it wasn't for the errors I would have rated this a full 5 stars. There is also a buildup in the story that has potential to be something huge, but when it happens it sort of fizzles out. I really expected more when all was revealed. Even so, the story was still good and I enjoyed where it went. I would definitely read more work from this author in the future. Her romance is enchanting and her characters are real and believable. Absolutely recommend this story to you readers who love a romance with tons of swoon. This one has it! Fav Lines... Whoever said "absence makes the heart grow fonder" didn't have Tucker Kline to occupy the absence. *** That was the moment it hit me. The moment where I realized I actually had real feelings for Tucker Kline.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book
Andreat78 More than 1 year ago
What is it about a bad girl trying to be good that intrigues me? I guess maybe it's because a lot of the books I read are about good girls who generally try to do the right thing. Give Me Something, with it's intriguing bad girl who wants to be good, but needs to go bad just one more time, really delivered on the angst and drama. I loved it. I have so much that I want to say about Give Me Something. I could sit with you and talk your ear off about Lila, Nick and Tucker and their crazy lives all day. Author Elizabeth Lee created these characters who were so well-developed, engaging, and despite myself, I loved them when they were good, but even more so when they were being bad. Lila is not the typical heroine, which is obvious if you read the synopsis. She is a girl who has been ruled by greed and envy. She has lived the last few years chasing down the big score, and following Nick. She is a girl that shouldn't be likable. But when you get to know Lila; the motivations that drive her, the love that she wants so desperately, and the determination to finally do the right thing, she becomes someone you want to shake sense into and then give a big hug. I loved seeing her growth throughout the story, going from a girl ruled by greed and a sense of duty to a woman who will not compromise herself for anyone. Lila's change comes about because of her love for two guys. Yeah, there's a love triangle at play here, but before you haters run away, just know that this situation really works. Nick is the guy Lila has been in love with for years. He's been her guide in the search for wealth and the big con, but he has always taken care of her, too. I hated to see Lila blindly follow Nick, and at times I truly hated him. I even sent my best friend a text calling him some very bad words. But, though Nick seems to be even more greedy than Lila, there's more to this bad boy than there seems, and I loved that the author added to the complexity of his character and the situation. The other guy in Give Me Something's twisted scenario is Tucker, and OH BOY, is he something. He's the son of a insanely wealthy businessman, the guy every girl on campus wants, insanely gorgeous.... the perfect mark for Lila and Nick's next scheme. With his swagger and charm, I wrote Tucker off as shallow and not too undeserving of Lila and Nick's scheme. I was so wrong! I completely fell in love with this good guy with the most generous heart and faith. As soon as I got a true feel for his character, I declared myself Team Tucker all the way! Between the scheme to con Tucker out of thousands of dollars, and the fact that Lila quickly falls for her target, Give Me Something had me so completely on the hook. I had to know if Lila could follow through with Nick's devious scheme, if Tucker was a good and trusting as he seems, and most importantly, which guy would win Lila's heart. Give Me Something was a blast, a story that I ripped through in a matter of a couple hours. I went into the book not really sure what to expect, but still got so much more than I'd ever hoped for. It is a book that had me captive, and left me one hundred percent satisfied.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Short book. Some spelling errors that can be annoying at times. Somewhat romantic and has alot sex but not explicit. Overall not too bad
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a really entertaining and sweet book. The writing did get a bit amature with typos and errors..but thoroughly enjoyed the book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didnt care for this quick easy read. Needed more depth. Could of focued more on past scams to back up the history w nick. The other dude wasnt impressed
Luvmyhootie More than 1 year ago
Funny, Romantic and HOT look at life through a female con artists' eyes! Lila Garrison grew up in a humble home with average parents who didn't make a lot of money but they were happy. Only Lila wasn't as happy with hand me down rags and her parents mediocre wages and wanted more out of life. She ends up leaving her parents behind in order to follow her long time friend and the guy she has been in love with for years, Nick Dammery to scheme anything she can off unsuspecting marks. With Nicks help she cons several men out of thousands, and has never been tempted by a mark as long as she holds unrequited love for Nick. Until the day she meets her latest mark Tucker Kline. Tall, muscular and blue eyed Tucker gets to Lila in a way Nick couldn't and she soon learns the tables may turn as she becomes his mark instead! As she gets closer to Tucker she starts to fall head over feet for him, but when He finds out her scheme with Nick she worries that he won't be able to forgive her. Meanwhile Nick doesn't like the fact that Lila is losing focus on their schemes and tries his best to keep her for himself so they can keep on conning but Tucker's hold on her may be stronger than his. A big secret rocks both Tucker and Nick's world and Lila becomes the glue to hold them both together when the smoke clears.  This book is filled with Humor, Heart and HEAT! The chemistry between Lila and Tucker is instant, from the first look across a crowded frat party. Tucker is such a wonderful character and his sweet southern charm will make you want a guy just like him! (If you don't already have one)He is such a swoon worthy male with his sexy swagger and gentlemanly attitude Lila never stood a chance. These two can't keep their hands off each other and it makes for some really steamy moments. There is a particular moment in this book where we see into Tucker's history that will make your eyes bug outta your head and then you will want to be one of the lucky ones!! I loved watching Lila slowly melt when she was around Tucker. She couldn't help still feeling something for Nick who was her first everything but her draw to Tucker is much more potent than she ever knew with Nick. I loved how she started to have a change of heart about her way of living and with Tucker's help she found a new direction. This is one of my favorite book couples because they work through any issues they face and become stronger for it. There are a few surprise guests that pop in this book that you might remember if you read Lee's first book Shattered. I really enjoyed seeing these cross over characters because I didn't get enough of them and it was nice to see what they had been up to!  Give Me Something is more upbeat and fun than Shattered was, and the characters make everything interesting the further you get into the book. I enjoyed this book very much and I was lucky to get a beta copy before it was published. I know you will enjoy this lighthearted and romantic look through the eyes of a female con artist!