×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Giving Chase (Chase Brothers Series #1)
     

Giving Chase (Chase Brothers Series #1)

4.0 1094
by Lauren Dane, Aletha George (Narrated by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Some small towns grow really good-looking men! This is the case with the four Chase brothers. The homegrown hotties are on the wish list of every single woman in town, and Maggie Wright is no exception. Maggie has finally had it with the men she's been dating, but a spilled plate of chili cheese fries drops Shane Chase right into her lap. The sheriff is hot stuff but

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Giving Chase (Chase Brothers Series #1) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1096 reviews.
MudFrog More than 1 year ago
Read this for free but get hooked enough to pay for the next three... great series... you won't want to put it down.
R3D_ROS3 More than 1 year ago
This was a lovely story and not at all predictable...i fell in love with the characters...read this book
hnestorick More than 1 year ago
A true love story with kick
paula_davis More than 1 year ago
With all the heroine's man problems and the abundant cast of characters, Giving Chase could have ended up very corny. Instead the author provided the characters a lot of individual personality and the background story was well thought out. There was intrigue, humor and a sophisticated sensuality that won me over to Maggie's story. I would recommend Giving Chase to any Romance reader who enjoys a full-bodied story.
theReader278 More than 1 year ago
I loved reading this book. The characters are very well developed. The story fantastic.
bookreader716 More than 1 year ago
Great story with a sweet southern flare.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just couldn't put it down and now im so hooked on the CHASES that im going to read the next 3 books of this series!!! A must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the concepts behind this book, however, at times I feel that the execution of the writing could use some fine tuning. We don't need to be flat out told that the main character has family issues that have led to low self-esteem from the main character, her friends, and her family. Much better if there had been an overheard conversation about Maggie that enlightened the reader and/or Kyle instead; it would have been much more subtle and well done. In addition, many of the social interactions between Maggie and her community and family are overdone. I could never imagine someone actually walking up to you in a public place while you are with other people to blatantly hit on your date while you are sitting directly next to him.
MMN More than 1 year ago
What can you say another hunky brother falls in love. Love Polly Chase by far. Love for her to be my mom in law. Never a dull moment.
mburno More than 1 year ago
I loved this book... read it in one day! You are not going to want to put and down. And when it ends you are going to want more of the Chase brothers!
Anchoress More than 1 year ago
Predictable, But Good Margaret Elizabeth Wright (known as Maggie to her friends and family) lives the life of the ‘Ugly Duckling’ up till her good lifelong friend Olivia Davis (Liv) bought some new better fitting modern clothes for her, gave her beautiful strawberry blond hair a trim that greatly flattered Maggie’s features, and applied a little makeup to bring out her most advantageous features. Suddenly, Maggie turns into the proverbial beautiful swan. She ends up attracting the attention of a prince charming, Kyle Maurice Chase and they proceed to set up a happily ever after life together. Maggie’s ex-boyfriend Alex Parsons wants (and think he deserves) the happily ever after lifestyle with Maggie and he sets out to make it happen by hook or by crook. This guy is really creepy; the reader’s skin will crawl while reading of his insane exploits and efforts to get Maggie back. Ride along on this wildly romantic tale and find out how Maggie and Kyle meet, date, develop their relationship and overcome many daunting obstacles to finally get to their happily ever after lifestyle together. Beware! There are a lot of steamy, explicit, sex scenes peppered throughout this story.
TinyRed More than 1 year ago
I had a hard time reading this. I liked the concept of the story, but the writing style kept putting me off. If there was a point of view change, it took me a bit to realize it. I felt like I was being told rather then shown emotion/action. This was a hard book for me to finish. It was difficult for me to connect to the emotions of the characters which left me feeling uninterested in the book itself and certainly in the rest of the books in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book
Joyce36 More than 1 year ago
A story about a family, first in a series.. a romance, stories about the other brothers ready for a download.
Faith Underwood More than 1 year ago
So boring took to long to get to the point
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
britbrat14 More than 1 year ago
I really liked this story. The way Lauren Dane made these characters come to life was amazing. I couldn't wait to read the next the next story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago