×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Glorious One-Pot Meals: A Revolutionary New Quick and Healthy Approach to Dutch-Oven Cooking
     

Glorious One-Pot Meals: A Revolutionary New Quick and Healthy Approach to Dutch-Oven Cooking

3.6 37
by Elizabeth Yarnell
 

See All Formats & Editions

A totally new patented way to cook quick and easy one-pot meals, while keeping ingredients intact and full of flavor.

Elizabeth Yarnell developed her revolutionary infusion-cooking method to avoid often mushy slow-cooker results and to make cooking and cleaning up after dinner a breeze. Now anyone with too many tasks and not enough time can use her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Glorious One-Pot Meals 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
ntd More than 1 year ago
My husband and I really love this cookbook. He saw it advertised and suggested I purchase it. We have tried many recipes from the book and will do more once the fall and winter come again. I plan on giving a copy of the cookbook and a 3 quart pot to both my adult children for Christmas ! Thanks for writing such a great , easy-to-use book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My husband and I love this book. The recipes are tasty, easy to follow, simple to make, and very, very, easy to clean up after. Much easier than crock-pot cooking, some recipes only take about 15 minutes to prepare, and then you just sit back and let the oven do the work for 35-60 mins, depending on the contents and the quantity you are cooking. I found I could prepare the recipes in a stainless steel casserole, but that they did work better in a cast-iron dutch casserole.
Stephi Teat More than 1 year ago
the recipes in this book are diverse and healthy. my only complaint is that for the ebook format some of the measurements do not show up, but are instead question marks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great cookbook for those who want to eat healthy, and also have dinner on the table with 10-20 minutes of hands-on time. Then, put the meal in the oven for around 35-40 minutes, and then you smell your delicious dinner. Have tried four totally different meals, all amazing, all healthy and satisfying. Little clean-up -- just one pan -- just soak for a few minutes and it's easy to clean without scrubbing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this cookbook. The food is delicious, easy to put together and leaves not much cleanup. What more can yo ask for - the meals are healthy also. This is winner.
Anonymous 12 months ago
This is seriously my favorite cookbook. I love that the author gives you explanations of the meals and ideas for substitutions, short cuts, and confidence boosters to try the recipes. It is more "clean eating" feeling, which I love and everyone in the family is happy with it. We even use the recipes when cooking for company. We've recommended this book to many people, and have given it as gifts. We love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Welcome to Oakclan. I am Maplestar, the leader. My pelt is a creamy yellow color with maple colored spots on one of my ears on the tip of my tail on my paw and a few scattered across my back. I am 16. RULES:<p>1) no innapropriate language or bad attitude. All is well in my clan.<p>2) repect elders leader deputy medicine cat and of course respect each other.<p>3) follow the warrior code. Or else you will be punished and each time you disobey tthe punishment gets worse and eventually u will be banned from this clan. Sorry.<p>4) you my not have a mate whille u r deputy medicine or leader. Sorry again.<p>5) try to stay active and obey your mentor. or be a good mentor. Or u may not even have a mentor. or be a mentor. Either way stay active.<p>6) stay happy. Take care brush your hair. I dont want any party poopers. Party poopers are emediatly banned. Sorry once more.<p> MAP:1) map and rules<p>2) clearing<p>3) highrock<p>4) warrior den<p>5) apprentice den<p>6) medicine den<p>7) elder den<p> 8) nursery<p>9) fresh kill pile<p>10) branch tunnel<p> 11) river<p>12) four trees<p>13) moonleaf<p>14) forest<p>15) training hollow<p><p>-Maplestar
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No recipes in the sample equals no purchase!
JanesJustice More than 1 year ago
I've enjoyed the book so far and have tried some of the recipes. What I like the most is the authors tips on how to vary the recipe and the explanation on how the Dutch oven works. I'm a novice so this helps!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Far and above my favorite cookbook ever! My copy is now dog eared after about 3 years of use through the Spring, Fall, and Winter (no oven cooking in the Summer for me). I'm buying 2 copies today for Christmas gifts. My pen name below should be Sebastiansarrow but the site seems to refuse to process that - only pointing this out because (B&amp;N should fix the bug AND) this is not truly an anonymous post.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a Christmas gift to a friend, who loves it & has already picked out meals to try!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
shellrf More than 1 year ago
Have made two recipes and loved them both. It teaches a method of cooking that you can adapt to your own tastes. Lots of room for creativity.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago