×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Glory [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]
     

Glory [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

5.0 11
by James Horner
 
Glory chronicles the struggle of black soldiers in the Civil War. It's a tense, uplifting, melodramatic film, as is James Horner's original score.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Glory [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
It matches the movie bite by bite w/ whats happening. i saw it in school and i knew i had to get the movie. i got the soundtrack because that was the best thing about the movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When i listen to a piece of music, I try to imagine myself in some situation where the music will fit in. If you do that with this soundtrack you will be amazed with what your mind will come up with. This music is moving and I am sure it will move you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This soundtrack is great! As has been said before it is depressing music, but don't let that scare you off. Glory is a great reminder of the sacrifice of the men who fought in the Civil War(such as Robert Gould Shaw). This truly is one of the best soundtracks I've ever heard.
Guest More than 1 year ago
You should get nothing less than goosebumps, every time the Boys choir of harlem begin to vocalize the beautiful theme in 'Glory'. Their sound is strikingly original compared to any other soundtrack heard. This originality is what makes this composition one of the best to date. not one false note at all. The highlight... when it all adds up to the climatic finale in the track-'the Charge of Fort Wagner'.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THE MUSIC FITS THE TIME AND SCENES VERY WELL. JUST LISTENING TO THE MUSIC I COULD VISUALIZE THE SCENE IT PORTRAYS.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This soundtrack was chilling. When one watches the movie, he is touched to get this album. And once you get it you can play it over and over and over again, reliving the times...and you can take Fort Sumpter. This soundtrack commands respect, and I give my eternal allegiance to James Horner.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an incredible score. James Horner has one of his best works here. Some people have said this was ''overrated'' and ''depressing.'' Well, the movie is a bit sad. But it is an excellent movie, accompanied by an excellent score.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This soundtrack is so alive that you don't have to see the movie: the music takes you to the very field of battle, and into the camps where those brave men awaited their turn to fight. You can see in their faces the hope shining, the toll and desolation of war, the lonliness those soldiers faced together, both black and white. You can hear the cry for freedom from a people who would not be governed by corrupted laws. Purchase this soundtrack and experience the potency of the feelings it evokes. It is deeply stirring to ones blood, if there be even one drop of patriotism within your veins.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago