×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Gluten Connection: How Gluten Sensitivity May Be Sabotaging Your Health--And What You Can Do to Take Control Now
     

The Gluten Connection: How Gluten Sensitivity May Be Sabotaging Your Health--And What You Can Do to Take Control Now

4.2 11
by Shari Lieberman
 

See All Formats & Editions

One of the nation's top clinical nutritionists presents her 14-day program for treating and reversing gluten sensitivity, a condition that affects as much as 35 to 50 percent of the U.S. population and is a major contributing factor to an array of chronic illnesses.

Struggling with weight gain? Plagued by fatigue? Suffering from joint pain? According to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Gluten Connection: How Gluten Sensitivity May Be Sabotaging Your Health--And What You Can Do to Take Control Now 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
nancoli More than 1 year ago
This is the ultimate must read book on going gluten free. I have read several other books on the subject, but this book has it all. It made it easy for me to make the transition. It was understandable and not boring. I find myself continuously going back to it as a reference.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written and interesting discussion of the many potential issues that arise with gluten. A good book for anyone who wonders if gluten might be at the root of their health issues.
rkymtngal More than 1 year ago
This book is an easy read about all sorts of health problems that may be linked to the gluten in foods. I went gluten-free after reading this and lost 10 lbs of inflammation in a week (only in 10th day now). My lower legs do NOT swell as much. They are even normal sometimes! I had what felt like tight elephant legs and always had a bloated feeling. I say I lost "inflammation" because prescribed diuretics did not touch the swelling/inflammation in the past. So I don't think it was just fluids. The book suggests links to ADHD, weight problems, diabetes, autism, IBS, IBD, skin irritations, allergies, and MUCH more. My son's friend has had Crohn's disease for about 17 yrs, with surgeries (colon/intestine) and went gluten-free. After only 6-8 weeks, he does not go to the ER once a month and does not have nearly the bathroom issues he had before. He has a much more normal life now. The thing about going gluten-free is you have absolutely nothing to lose & a chance at better health by trying it for a few weeks. I love my bread, but am happy with the GF breads & other products more widely available today. There are also cross sensitivities related to gluten so be sure to check out that chapter. My adult son was tested for Celiac disease (CD) but it was negative. This book explains how you can still have gluten sensitivity (which is more common) but not test positive for CD. There are other tests which can be done, or you can just jump in, like I did, and get started! It's amazing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just staring out with gluten intolerance, I found this book to be very helpful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dr. Lieberman does a great job of presenting the scientific processes behind gluten sensitivity. The writing is technical at times, but always clear. She quotes many different studies and medical journals as well as using anecdotal evidence to get her point across. I especially appreciated how she lays out clearly the diet changes needed to "cure" gluten sensitivity. I found it extremely easy to make the changes to my diet. I have already passed this along to a friend who may benefit from it. I highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago