×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Glutton for Pleasure
     

Glutton for Pleasure

4.1 61
by Alisha Rai
 

See All Formats & Editions

They're craving something sweet. She likes it spicy.

Devi Malik knows how to heat things up. She does it every night as head chef in her family's Indian restaurant. Her love life, though, is stuck in the subzero freezer. Now, with a chance to fulfill a secret fantasy with her long-time crush and his brother, it's time to put her desire on the front two burners.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Glutton for Pleasure 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 61 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Finally, a story that's not about a super model type. Devi is curvy, sweet, strong and sassy. Love her character. Would like to see sequels about her two sisters, Rana and Leena. This was the first book I read by Alisha Rai and I liked it so much, I ordered four more. Like a lot of erotic stories, there are plenty of hot sex scenes. But there are also good characters and an interesting story to go along with them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the characters and watching them develop into the relationship they all wanted and needed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this story. Its not everyday a girl finds herself sandwiched between 2 hot twins. My only issue was the ending felt forced. Suddenly the issues that kept marcus from committing were suddenly fine. I did love the sex shop, and shopping excursion. Led to more hotness!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the story and all the hotness! Bring on the rest of the series...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the first book I've read by Alisha. It was nearly perfect, combining a not so perfect trio with unbelievable heat!!! It is a MUST read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The writing style is very basic and too common for me, but that easily made up for by the loveable characters! The twins are a perfect balance. Devi is your every average girl who's prettier than she knows. And everyone with an eccentric family can appreciate such characters built in. This book was a little short, and polyamory is out of my realm, but I was definitely entertained and engulfed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it can't wait to read more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hot story. Funny in many places. This is the first story l have read with an lndian cast of women and it was refreshing. I would expect certain things to have been more taboo but glad it was not. I did feel towards the end when it came to light what the secret was things moved too fast and the end was premature but a good first time read from this author for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this! A good overview of the Indian family point of view. Loved the sex scenes and the raw raunchiness of it all. I'm looking forward to the rest of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down. It was steamy and romantic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love three main characters it was a nice romantic story it ended pretty good but I don't see how that going to work out if they ever decide to get married and decide to have kids I would love for this book to have been a part 2 for the future
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review of this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much. ShelleyMA
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WOW.  Great read. Great characters, good story, HOT and steamy. Curvy Devi falls for twins who do not mind sharing.  If you can get past the idea of brothers sharing you will love this erotica.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is about twin brother and the woman they come to laugh. I originally thought this would just be a about lots of sex. The author did a really good job in building a story. she made the characters seem like real people that you can meet everyday and really like. Devi had to come to terms with how she saw her body with the help of these two men she became a more confident individual.this book is about when brothers in 1 min they come to laugh. Irish we thought this would just be at about lots of sex I was not the author did a really good job in building a story. She made the characters seem like real people search give me everyday and really like. Devi had to come to terms with how she saw her body with the help of these two guys she saw that she was beautiful. The Twins had their own hang ups and they needed to realize that they were worth loving. I enjoyed this book and I enjoyed the way the sexy and super Raiden they realize that they were worth loving. I enjoyed this book and I enjoyed the way the sex scenes were written they were not overly graphic but tender and loving and occasionally hot and heavy good job.
jeanniezelos More than 1 year ago
  Glutton for Pleasure , Alisha Rai Review from Jeannie Zelos book reviews  Genre:  Erotica, Romance, I really enjoyed this read. Its 232 kindle pages, so a decent length and the story covers a couple of weeks so its a very “in the instant” read, not one that covers a lengthy romance.  I love Devi, she’s always been mothered by not only her actual mother but her sisters too. They’re a very close Indian family and seem to view Devi’s mistakes in choosing a man in the past as meaning its something she needs help with now . they don’t seem to see that she’s grown up now – everyone makes mistakes, learn from them and maybe they don’t know her and her history as well as they think. Devi loves them though, knows they mean well even if it is irritating, so tends to go along with their suggestions but she’s shocked when Rana suggest a one night of hot sex with the two delicious twins that frequent their restaurant. Rana knows Jace finds Devi attractive, his frequent visits and questions about her have given that away. She’s heard from gossip that he share’s everything with his twin, and they only do one night stands, which she thinks is just what Devi needs to get her into the mood for dating again after her split a year past from her ex.  Devi thinks its a joke at first, these two fabulous hot guys can’t want her, she’s not the pretty sister, the outgoing one, that’s Rani, she’s the curvy, quiet one. She thinks she’s been set up by her sisters, that maybe they’ve put the brothers up to it and gets very upset. She’s  long been attracted to Jace though, so once they convince her they mean it, they want her and its not been arranged by anyone but themselves its sizzling and sensual sex all round. Marcus thinks its their usual one nighter, but Jace is tired of that and has other plans. He just needs to convince Marcus and Devi that what he wants is what they all need. A big challenge there then Smile  Its a great read, hot and sexy, without being repetitive or overdone – I hate that. The sex scenes here are fresh and seductive, and feel very real. I love the dressing room scene when they’re clothes shopping and of course Miss Kitty, the sex shop owner, and then there’s the scenes at Devi’s family's party where Jace wrangles an incite for him and Marcus!! Its not just sex all the way, this novel covers some very real emotion; Devi’s family ( s)mothering, the party invite dilemma, a romance that’s as far from traditional Indian as one could get,  and some real sadness in Marcus and Jace background. Issues from our past do affect us and its shown very clearly here how much potential damage can be caused, and how hard one needs to try to get past psychological blocks.  Stars: Five, a fun and sexy read with some serious points to make too.  ARC supplied by Netgalley and publishers 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Third time to read. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book. The men are sexy as hell. Her Sisters are annoying though. Sex scenes were hot enough and the story line was pretty good. I couldnt help compare this threesome book to Samantha Kings 'Sharing Hailey'. Now that book is awesome! And I loved Devi's character. She's confident and volumptuous. I loved that shes curvy with not a supermodel aspect about her. But... the book was good enough to keep me reading til the end but NOT A GREAT book to pay over $4 for it. It should be worth no more than $3. Good book but not great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For the first time in a long time there are real people in a threesome. This is a story that,s worth reading again and again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago