×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Go-Getter
  • Alternative view 1 of The Go-Getter
  • Alternative view 2 of The Go-Getter
     

The Go-Getter

4.3 26
by Peter B. Kyne
 

See All Formats & Editions

Mr. Alden P. Ricks, known in Pacific Coast wholesale lumber and shipping circles as Cappy Ricks, had more troubles than a hen with ducklings. He remarked as much to Mr. Skinner, president and general manager of the Ricks Logging & Lumbering Company, the corporate entity which represented Cappy's vast lumber interests; and he fairly barked the information at Captain

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Go-Getter: A Story That Tells You How To Be One 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A great motivational book whether you are in sales, an admin position or feeling like you're in a slump. I give these out as gifts to everyone that comes in through our training classes and they love it too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As little known as this book is now days, it is a fantastic and timeless story of motivation sure to inspire and challenge people in every walk of life.
Anonymous 8 days ago
Simple but powerful
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books I have ever read. A book that everyone should read. The style of writting was a bit hard at times but it made the book unique. Crabbys' one sentence phrases were a delight.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was just what I needed to get re-motivated. I encourage all entrepreneurs or people with strong passion to read this. I love dave ramsey!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
camilla98 More than 1 year ago
This book was recommended by a high success achiever . The story is excellent ! I love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
If someone is looking for the inspriation to get going, or keep going, this is a must read. Once I started reading I could not stop and in a little over an hour had completed the book. The greatest message I got was, no matter what the hurdle is, you will win if you keep going, and never quit.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is fantastic. I hope someone will e-mail me on how I can get the video. I saw it once in a training class and now I want it. Please e-mail me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
No fancy formulas. No fancy rules to live by. Just a brief story of motivation and intense desire to simply do what is expected. This is a must read for anyone looking for a shot in the arm. For over 10 years I have passed this book out to sales people across the country and have asked them to read it, sign it, and pass it along.