×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

God Don't Like Ugly
     

God Don't Like Ugly

4.1 607
by Mary Monroe
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author Mary Monroe sweeps readers back to the streets, porches, and parlors of civil rights-era Ohio to bring to life the first steps of an enduring friendship between two girls from opposite sides of the track. . .

Annette Goode is a shy, awkward, overweight child with a terrible secret. Frightened and ashamed, Annette withdraws

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

God Don't Like Ugly 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 607 reviews.
Bernice Ashley More than 1 year ago
A must read book had to read her next book and god still don't like ugly
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the entire series! This book was nothing less than brilliant. Mary Monroe is an amazing author. I am on the 2nd to last book right now in the God Series: God Ain't Through Yet. And just discovered there is yet another final God Series Novel, God Don't Make No Mistakes. I'm Hooked!
Billie Jeanne Harris More than 1 year ago
Love this series. Just finished the second and purchased the third.
poca106 More than 1 year ago
I loved the book!!!!! I read years ago. When I saw it in the book store I just had to get it back on my Nook!!!!
izziebelle More than 1 year ago
I like the way the authur is able to combine the expereinces of Annette, without the reader having to read the sequels in order. This was great entertaininment reading.
Roymeshia Simmons More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite book of all time :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thee best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Read… Can't wait to read book 2?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MzJoGo More than 1 year ago
Very real & raw story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Will keep you crying and laughing at thr same time,.raw life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the books in the God series and I loved them all! I was so disappointed when I got to the last one. I was looking forward to finishing that one and moving on to the next one. All of the books are so entertaining that I kept the book in my bed and fell asleep reading it and woke up reading it. I have each of the books in paper back and on my Nook. Mary Monroe gets two thumbs up from me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago