×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Gold Medal Summer
     

Gold Medal Summer

4.5 35
by Donna Freitas
 

See All Formats & Editions


Joey Jordan loves gymnastics: the thrill of performing a backflip on the beam, the cheers of the audience when she sticks a landing. But even with all her talent and style, she's never quite made it to that gold medal stand.

Now big changes shake up Joey's life in and out of the gym. Joey wants to break out some daring new beam and floor routines--but she'll

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Gold Medal Summer 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 35 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great! Im a very talented gymnast so, i understood everything. I really reccomend this to anyone who watched the gymnastics part of the olympics. She is coming out with a second by christmas (hopefully) hope this helped
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CAN'TSTOP READING OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you like gymnastics and want something you need to inhale.Aaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You WILL love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a gymnast. My life revolves around gymnastics. I just love it so much! As soon as I saw it in Barnes and Noble-oh my god- I freaked! I read the book in a day! This is one of my favorite books EVER!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book explains the hardship and challenges of gymnastic an igreat read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am in gymnastics to. yes i did watch the gymnastics side of the olympics. But i was not able to watch all of it. so for christmas my sister gave me the movie and i was so happy i screamed!!!!!"!! :) Gymnast Elizabeth Of tumble weeds gymnasticd
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a fantastic book i mean i can really relate to this because im a firecraker at cypress acdmey and i cant get my pullover but they have some really great coaches their like coach marureen. Yall should really go their i mean that gym is #1 to me and yall might think so to so go their please!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it . I looove gymnastics
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a really good bok and if they turned it into a movie i could totaly be joey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think it was awesome loved the whole thing so good i could not stop reading, read it forever, i recommend it for someone who loves and knows a lot about gymnastics and loves romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a gymnast so i could relate and very well written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book. It's great! Little predictable ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is gr8!!!!!!!!!!! Cant stop reading i am a gymnast level 5 and understand it is awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read it when i was eleven too it is a very good book. I reccomend Gold Medal Winter too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok so i am really interested in reading this/A gold medal sumer and books in the go for gold gymnastics series can anyone that has read both respond by titleing RESPONSE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this when i was eleven and i understood every thing comletely soyeah
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Around what age limit would you recommend this to? Write AGES in headline to write me back.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book its amazing I have this book in paperback and I read this in summer and it was awesome!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just won silver and gold
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I havent read the book but 2 of my friends have they say its great ! If you read it be prepared to come upon something inapropiate :( but i still recamend it i recwest its a book for girls!:) Thanks , flipgirl97
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want to try gymnastics but im not sure my build is right. Im 14 and i played softball and volleyball but not very flexible though i stretch. Do u think i still can try gymnastics?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi im liz vitch u all ready know : D whats your name? Vhat do u mean about do i have some tips? How did u like the olympics? Wear do u live? I live in Tx the capotal of tx. Do u want to bchat to me on vhe revuews on this book. L l liz.