×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Gone With The Wolf
     

Gone With The Wolf

4.2 50
by Kristin Miller
 

See All Formats & Editions

CEO and alpha werewolf Drake Wilder has given up the search for his one true love. When he discovers that she’s a secretary in his company, Drake’s primal instincts kick into overdrive.

What he wouldn’t give to have her fingers rake over his body instead of the keyboard…

Free-spirited bartender Emelia Hudson wants nothing

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Gone with the Wolf 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
HopeWasHere More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved Gone With the Wolf by Kristin Miller, I was addicted from the very first chapter. The descriptions of Emelia and Drake’s first encounter we’re so good I couldn’t help but smile and keep reading. Everything about Emelia screams independence and determination and Miller kept her true to her character throughout the entire book, not making Emelia sacrifice some key element of herself in order to catch her boss’s attention gave the story some bonus points. Even though Drake Wilder (who stole my breath from his swoon worthiness) could certainly be considered a Greek God and an alpha werewolf/CEO he changed throughout the story which only made him so much better.  Gone with the Wolf held me captivated from the very beginning. I was absorbed into both Emelia and Drake’s lives devouring each word like it was the last with my kindle glued to my hands, heart clenching and full of anticipation until the very end. Gone with the Wolf is an easy read (I’m not saying that to knock Kristin Miller at all! I simply mean that it flows and will keep you reading) filled with exciting turn of events, amazing scenes and a flawless writing style that made the story magic. 
cdlacombe2 More than 1 year ago
Gone with the Wolf I got this book early for an honest review. First let me say that I love shifter books. It is one of my favorite in the paranormal genre, that and vampires. I also love erotic romances. This book fills both of those categories for me. I also need a HEA and I got that also. I LOVE this book!! Drake and Emie were just so HOT together. I also liked that Kristin let them build their feelings for each other before they actually had sex, meaning that it wasn't in the first couple of pages. But there was a connection in the first chapter like the description says because she is his luminary, his mate. Anyone who reads shifter books knows that they connect when they find their mate. There were times that I laughed and cried. Drake's brother Silas was just evil. Now I am not going to say anymore because that would give away the story. I think you should read this book if you like erotic, hot, Alpha werewolves and a good romance. This was part one of the Seattle pack and I am looking forward to the rest.
Lagalloway More than 1 year ago
I give Kristin Miller’s Gone with the Wolf 4 ½ stars!! This book has it all from the rich, mysterious, drop-dead sexy man to the beautiful, no-nonsense, speaks her mind woman to sibling rivalry, to werewolves and fated soul mates.  Emelia and Drake captured my being and didn’t let go. You know a book is good when the characters have weaseled their way into your heart and your emotions are just as intense as theirs. Emelia, Drake, and Silas are realistic to their surrounding environments, making this tale involving werewolves believable. Emelia, being full of sarcasm and wit from working tooth and nail to keep her bar from crumbling, Drake being full of logic and reasoning from hundreds of years in the business world and numbers and investments, yet having to deal with new feelings that consume him, and Silas being full of contempt, dripping with hatred from not having what is “rightfully” his from the moment his father died. The reason I didn’t give it 5 stars? Only because I would have personally liked a more in depth turning point at the climax of the story. Kristin Miller’s use of language is phenomenal throughout the entire book! Not repetitive, finding new words and phrases to draw you in to each scene, emotion, conflict, and character. Her writing gives the book the perfect amount of personality and flare. Kristin, Thank You! for this wonderful story and the characters that will now reside in my heart, joining the other characters from my other favorite books. I received an ARC for my honest review, and this is my honest to goodness, straight from the heart review!
rockygirl1 More than 1 year ago
Sexy fun romp!  There is something fun about romances that involve humans that can change into animals! I really liked this one… Truly there isn't a lot to say about it other than that!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Flew through this book at record speed. Super fun, fast-paced, and sexy. Emelia's a spirited, care-free, witty, strong heroine and I couldn't wait for her to get her man. What can I say about Drake? Hot, wild, and alpha...but nothing Emelia couldn't handle. Highly recommended.
Cindy_W0 More than 1 year ago
Gone With the Wolf by Kristin Miller is a scorching fun paranormal read. Emelia and Drake burn right off of the page with their heat. Emelia takes a temp job at Drake’s company after finding out that his company bought the building her bar, the Knight Owl, resides in after she had already purchased the building. Until she  can get to meet with him, she tries her best to undermine him but what she didn’t count on was the sizzling attraction they share upon meeting. Werewolf Drake is stunned to discover his Luminary  hiding out in his wine cellar during a company Halloween party. In addition to the addictive pull he feels toward Emelia, he can only become the ruler of his pack if he bonds with his Luminary. The alternative is horrifying for control of the pack would go to his insane twin brother Silas. The conflicts are believable as they work through Emelia’s stubbornness, a lie Drake’s father told him and the ever present violent threat that Silas represents. Gone With the Wolf came to a satisfying conclusion with a well-matched couple declaring their love for one another. I received this ARC in exchange for an honest  review.
EmiliaS More than 1 year ago
**I received a copy of this book for an honest review** I loved it! I would have finished it in one sitting, but with things like kids that’s always unlikely lol however, I was able to finish it the day I started it.  Emelia has a personal vendetta against the evil and conniving CEO of Wilder Financial so she starts working at the firm so she can confront the man that she believes to be an evil, money and power hungry, scoundrel. When she finally is able to meet and confront him though, the man she believes he is, is so contradictory to the man she comes to know. Drake, which I couldn’t help but picture Joe Maganiello the ENTIRE time I was reading this lol, is a smart, sexy, Alpha business man who finally finds his true mate, but when his twin gets wind of what’s happening, he tries to prevent it at costs. Emelia and Drake couldn’t be any more opposite, she’s an on whim does and says whatever she wants kind of woman. While Drake is a strategic, logical, and  plans out everything kind of man. The fact that he is a super sexy hot Alpha werewolf is a HUGE plus lol, at least for me. But like I always say, opposites attract, I always love reading stories and seeing people in RL who are nothing like each other, but can get along and have a connection like no other and when the sex is hot, that’s just the huge cherry on top of the awesome pie. Gone with the Wolf was a great read, it had everything I love in the story, hot steamy sex, some action, and romance. I definitely recommend it, and this is actually my first Kristin Miller read so I will definitely be adding her books to my growing by the minute TBR lol. 
Peachs44 More than 1 year ago
Take one Alpha male werewolf toss in a free-spirited bartender mix in some attraction and chemistry add a side of disgruntled sibling and you have one great story with Gone with the Wolf. Drake is hot, sexy and smart but he has this thing about control. Emelia is the perfect blend of spunk, independence and softness. I think it's great how Emelia stands up to him about what is important to her...no swooning heroine here. Also important is how Drake doesn't treat her like a mindless female. Despite Drake being an Alpha he didn't have this pretense of chest thumping "Me Tarzan, you Jane" attitude. Drake was masculine with the "Mine" but still respectful to her decisions. They are two characters that are a perfect balance for each other. BTW...is it wrong of me to think it's funny Drake didn't get Emelia's slang? In all honesty, Drake reaction and not getting Emelia's sarcasm is exactly what I expect of someone that has a few centuries under the belt, but it's still funny. You know what I really liked about this book? Despite the hot sexual content, the Drake and Emelia waited to have sex. No hopping into the sack in the first two chapters. There is an actual getting to know each other development between the two characters that I find refreshing. ***Little SPOILER alert! Even though the title of the book is Gone with the Wolf, I think author Kristin Miller made an excellent choice in having them watch Sabrina. One of my favorite movies and a great double meaning tie in (Read the book to find out why!). Okay, done with my spoiler*** I will admit I particularly didn't care for the book cover. I would have given this book a 4-star rating if it wasn't for the cover. Drake and Emelia are two strong characters and the cover seems a bit...soft. Don't get me wrong, it's a great cover just not necessarily a great representation of this story. It conveyed a different storyline than what I expected and since to me a book is the whole package, I can only give it 3-stars. Cover aside, Gone with the Wolf is a fast paced, easy read full of twist and turns that will keep the reader pleasantly surprised. An all-around great book to past the afternoon away with. I received this book from JeepDiva in exchange for my honest review. The opinions and rating of this review are solely mine and in no way was I compensated.
Gina04 More than 1 year ago
This is my first read from Kristin Miller and I am so glad I found her. This is the first book in her Seattle Wolf Series and I will be making sure that I keep an eye out for the next book so I can follow Drake and Emelia on this journey.
DiiMI More than 1 year ago
Gone with the Wolf, by Kristin Miller is the first novel in her new series, Seattle Wolf Pack. Free-spirited and brash bartender Emelia Hudson wants nothing more than to make her Seattle-based bar succeed. She has poured her heart, soul and bank account into it, thinking she was the owner of the building, but she was the victim of a scam. The building belonged to the mega corporation Wilder Financial, whose CEO is alpha werewolf Drake Wilder. With a plan in her head to force a confrontation with Mr. Wilder, and win her building back, Emelia takes a temp job at the Wilder business. They meet under rather comical circumstances and the fur flies from there, because she is Drake’s Luminary, or soulmate. She’s also only human. Meanwhile Drake’s evil twin is plotting to take it all, the business, the pack and will stop at nothing to have it. Can Emelia allow herself to trust in Drake? Will Emelia live through the sibling rivalry? Kristin Miller did a great job creating humorous situations, and some of the banter between the characters was very appealing. She even turned up the heat as the romantic tension between Drake and Emelia grew! Still, I felt I was missing something, a deep connection to the characters that made them totally likeable and believable for me! Drake, well, he was a typical over-bearing alpha, but wore his blinders too often. Talk about clueless in Seattle! As for Emelia, she was over the top, um, too blue collar, overly crass, overly snarky when it wasn’t called for, just too much for me! A reverse snob! The redeeming character for me, you ask? Logan, with only a couple of appearances, he completely held my interest! Dark, mysterious and strong, with some attitude/resentment alluded to! This edition was provided by NetGalley and Entangled Publishing in exchange for my honest review.
closkot More than 1 year ago
My Thoughts - 5 out of 5 Unicorns - I loved it!!! ***Received the ebook from Entangled Publishing for an honest review This is book 1 in Seattle Wolf Pack series. This is for adults only due to the steamy. I read book 3 before I realized this was a series. I love this story from the start, but werewolf shifter PNRs are my favorite kind of stories…okay any shifter PNR :) Emelia is a feisty and spunky female lead that you love to love because she knows who she is and won’t let anyone change that even the sexy Alpha Drake. All sorts of chemistry, drama, and danger in this story that keep you enthralled in the story. I loved every moment! I highly recommend this series to members of the pack as well as any PNR lover! You will find a great story right here!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
179 pages. Good story, left some questions. Like what happened to his brother after attacking them., how was he punished?
LindaTownsend More than 1 year ago
I have read this series out-of-order. I first read the third book in this series, SO I MARRIED A WEREWOLF, and enjoyed it so much that when I saw the box set of all three books in the series available, I jumped on it! AND was completely mesmerized! GONE WITH THE WOLF by Kristin Miller is the story of CEO and alpha werewolf Drake Wilder and bar-owner Emelia Hudson. When Emelia discovers that the title to her bar has been assumed by Wilder Financial, she is determined to crack the crooked shenanigans that obviously occurred to make that happen. I really enjoyed this installment and highly recommend the box set to anyone who enjoys shifter paranormal romances. My full review will be posted to the box set. 4 Stars!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The story was sweet and funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the characters, loved the story and felt it was refreshing! Definitely worth a read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the best werewolf story I've ever read. I could not put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A new author to me, but a great story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pretty good characters, nice storyline. Liked it well enough to pur
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story, fast paced with both fun and suspense. I enjoyed it so much I ordered book two in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago