×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Good Girls Don't Date Rock Stars
     

Good Girls Don't Date Rock Stars

4.3 42
by Codi Gary
 

See All Formats & Editions

Gemma Carlson didn't plan on waking up married.

She also didn't count on running into her old flame—and her son's father-turned-country rock star—Travis Bowers, followed by a night of drunken dares. Apparently one of those involved a ring on her finger and a vow … neither of which she intends to keep. Now with a hangover from

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Good Girls Don't Date Rock Stars 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good enough. Just hard to get through.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love Codi Gary's Rock Canyon series! Travis and Gemma were high school sweethearts who cross paths ten years later. The way the story opens drew me in right away and watching their story unfold kept me hooked. This "second chance romance" is an engaging, funny, and romantic story, with an awesome cast of characters. I love Codi's writing style and can't wait for the next book in this series!
PubGirl More than 1 year ago
Fun, sexy, and heartfelt - I was a huge fan of Codi's first book, THINGS GOOD GIRLS DON'T DO, so I was really excited to see she had another book on the way. Let me tell you, this one doesn't disappoint! I won't give anything away, but I will say this: I love Codi's imperfect characters because they're so realistic. Codi gives us people we can relate to and root for - not to mention a romance worth swooning over. Plus, Travis is such a hottie!! I personally can't wait for more from Ms. Gary; it looks like Book Three, BAD GIRLS DON'T MARRY MARINES comes out next month!
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
Very enjoyable second chance story that you don't want to miss! Ten years ago Gemma and Travis were kids. He was on the verge of starting a great singing career and she was pregnant! Gemma makes a decision that will affect all their lives. But what happens when fate brings them together in Vegas? You definitely want to grab this one and find out! An absolutely great read that will keep you entertained. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Welcome to the sex party dawn and craig
MySecretBookSpot More than 1 year ago
Good Girls Don't Date Rock Stars (Rock Canyon Romance #2) by Codi Gary 4 out of 5 stars True love, big secrets, enough passion to light up Vegas, and a gossip mill kept alive in a small town that has more rumors than people! Good Girls Don't Date Rock Stars is the story of Gemma and Travis, two high school friends, turned sweethearts who separated when Travis's new country music lifestyle left Gemma feeling like her place in his life wasn't so secure. Along with his heart, she kept her pregnancy a secret when she walked away. Ten years later Gemma is taking her first trip without her son and who would she happen upon? Country platinum artist Travis Bowers! Seeing each other after so long reignited feelings that had never died and created serious issues for Gemma...to tell or not to tell? After deciding that a one-time fling was exactly what she needed and all she could handle, Gemma vows to keep her lips sealed about their son. What she didn’t expect was for Travis to have plans of his own, plans to get her back and never let her walk away again. Ms. Gary has created a fantastic cast of character in this book! Not only are the main characters fully developed and real to the reader but you have an entire town of people that you truly start to get interested in and wonder about. The book has a fantastic plot and flow and is just an overall great read. I will say Gemma's angst got a little much for me by the end, but by then it was coming to a resolution so I was ok with it. But I truly would recommend this book and greatly look forward to the other books in this series which continue to share more about the lives of Rock Canyon’s finest singles!! *A complimentary copy was given by the Author/Publisher in exchange for an honest review* Pepper, My Secret Book Spot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my third book of this author Codi's and dont like saying this but this book was just okay with me. Her story plot was good but she kept repeating the same issues this couple had growing up..yes her dad gsve her a hard time..yes he was in many foster homes ect..once its mentioned id prefer it not be mentioned again..felt ending was rushed but got the jist of it. Ill continue to read her other books anyway..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Romantic and funny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The character of Gemma is just exasperating! She has such a superior attitude like she knows what's best for everyone . Truth is she is not the martyr she seems to think she is. I think what she did to Travis is very selfish. Love him though. He's genuine. She's annoying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was phenomenal! I love this series to pieces! This one was probably my favorite because she loved books and country just like me. It was a funny and racy book that also melted your heart at points. If you are debating about buying it, DO IT! You will not regret, but I do suggest first reading "Things Good Girls Don't Do" by Codi Gary.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A run of the mill plot, girl has baby but dosen't tell the father until years later. But very well written as well as entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gemma is so sweet and Travis is charming. I enjoy a good book about second chances. Looking forward to reading the next in the series. Wonerful book that I will read again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great sexy story showing true and lasting love. Cant wait to read more in this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a good story! #lovedit
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## Didn't like the hero. Too much bitterness in this book. Won't be reading again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The character behaviors make NO sense. Unrealistic to the nth degree. Secret baby plot is just too much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definatly going on my 'Favorites' shelf. Realistic characters, sexy unpredictable man, who loves afrustratingly realistic woman. A story a mistakes and forgiveness, very sexy forgiveness. Will definately read this one again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
1beethoven More than 1 year ago
I had a hard time putting this book down, I liked the characters, this book was fun to read and touched my heart, can't wait for good girls don't date marines