×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Goodness Gracious Green (The Green Series #2)
     

Goodness Gracious Green (The Green Series #2)

3.4 166
by Judy Christie
 

See All Formats & Editions

Will Lois Barker put down roots in Green . . . or will small-town life be too tough?

The charming and uncertain journalist is delighted with her decision to keep The Green News-Item and excited about the possibility of romance with her good-looking catfish farmer/coach neighbor—and the growth of her fresh faith and friendships.

Her second year in Green has

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Goodness Gracious Green 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 163 reviews.
babslighthouse More than 1 year ago
Now this was an enjoyable read. Lois is the owner of the local newspaper in Louisiana. The newspaper building catches fire was it an accident or was it on purpose by a few people Lois has made or fired lately. The community comes together in many ways and teaches us all that we can make a big difference in our lives as well as others. I so enjoyed reading this book and the characters were all wonderful and so believable. The ending is one of my favorite parts of the book. I so look forward to reading more books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Christian Series! Love the whole Series. Must read. Funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
struggles and triumphs all rolled into one - just another day at the paper, and they way the author shows that even if you have a problem struggling God is always there, maybe not the way you think it should be but He's always there none the less. great story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Maybe because I knew the characters I could follow the story better but this book was better than the first. This is an easy, stress free read to pass the time. Yes, it is written by a Christian author...hint, hint. ;-)
schoolmarmGG More than 1 year ago
This second book in the series is as good as the first. Lois has a tough road keeping the paper running as others try to sabotage her efforts. Add a possible love life and hassle over ownership and things get really mixed up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy, fast, fun read
kittycrochettwo More than 1 year ago
When I first picked up this book to read I didn't realize that it was the second in The Green Series, I had no problems jumping right into the story, because the author gives enough information that you don't feel lost. That being said I plan on going back to read the first in the series because I enjoyed the characters so much. Lois lives in the town of Green and runs a small town newspaper, when the building catches on fire that houses the newspaper, Lois wonders if it was an accident or was it arson. When things start happening that make Lois wonder if someone is out to get her,she starts second guessing her decision to stay in town. I loved this story. The characters seem very real, and the sense of community was great. Lois has some great although quirky offbeat friends that are there for her when she needs them. It seems like her faith is tested often, and she wonders if she is following God's direction for her life, a normal question we all often face. Lois also wonders if she will ever find love and romance, and will her neighbor Chris be the one? The mystery holds your attention and the light romance woven in makes it a great story, smoothly written it will hold your attention to the last pages. I am anxious to read the next book in the series to see where the story between Lois and Chris will go! Even though I was provided a copy of this book by Netgalley it in no way alters my opinion of this book.
LovenGod More than 1 year ago
Lois Barker, has someone with a grudge against her. It is very obvious, that someone does not want her in Green Louisiana. It seemed like everytime she turned down an offer to sell her newspaper, The Green News-Item, something bad would happen. Two fires at the newspaper office, a fire at her house, burning down the old garage, and she is starting to second guess her decision to stay in Green. However the bad far outweighs the good, her new friends are family, plus the fact, that she is finding herself falling in love. Yes, she will stay in Green, and she will figure out who is trying to ruin her and run her out of town. A cute story that will keep you reading from front to back, you will not want to miss this book. I enjoyed how the author showed us the steps of how Lois's faith was tested, and how she responded to that testing. This book truly is a must read. 244 pages US $13.99 4 stars. Learn more about this author and this book series at her website Thanks to Abingdon press for providing the ARC copy, that this review was written from.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cannot wait to read book 3...story keeps getting better and better
fishJD More than 1 year ago
Inexpensive NOOK download and it looked cute. I was surprised how quickly I was drawn into the story. Small town, feel-good story. Light reading and you're finished before you know it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
mellis More than 1 year ago
This is my 3rd one and I have enjoyed it. It is a quick easy read and has entertaining qualities. This series has been entertaining for an easy read. Now on to the fourth and last one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading. Will be willing to read another book in this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book so much! I can't wait to read the second book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it as much as the first.