×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Gossie
     

Gossie

4.5 29
by Olivier Dunrea
 

See All Formats & Editions

Meet Gossie, a small yellow gosling who loves to wear bright red boots—every day. One morning Gossie can't find her beloved boots. She looks everywhere for them: under the bed, over the wall, even in the barn. Preschoolers will enjoy helping Gossie find her red boots and delight in where Gossie finally finds them.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Gossie 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
book-loving_granny More than 1 year ago
The colors are bright and engaging with drawings that are simple but very expressive with cute details. The story is simple enough that our 2 year old grandson can now "read" most pages himself. The book contains a subtle lesson about friends and sharing, but the lesson is accessible even to this young audience.
Alychris More than 1 year ago
My son has always loved these books! He was interested in them when he was an infant and now as a toddler. He says words he may not have learned in other books...like snail, mole, bee and of course the characters names. It also helped with animal sounds and opposites. We hope to see new characters and books come out in this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gossie and her red boots are a hit with my 4 year old. Good text and story with the repetitive "every day" but the adorable illustrations seal the deal.
kmorganmama More than 1 year ago
Excellent book! My kids love to read it over and over. But, I was disappointed with the size. I was expecting a library sized book, but it was the size of a small board book.
JoJoJG More than 1 year ago
This book is requested repeatedly. Dunrea has a good grasp of the small child's interests. This board book was purchased in the store. It is made of durable materials. I previously tried purchased a set of 5 board books from this series online. The quality of the board used was very disappointing. Apparently, board can be of variable thickness.
Schooby More than 1 year ago
My daughter loved this book! She had bright pink boots and we were trying to learn the concept of sharing and this book was perfect.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this. Cute pictures cute story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Emily Doss More than 1 year ago
I love to read this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 3 year old loves to read this book....EVERY DAY!
Erin Madding More than 1 year ago
this is a really cute book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cute and fun
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My husband picked this book out for our son, who was 18 months at the time. This book has always been one of his favorites and he is now 2! This is a very nice addition to any child's library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As someone who works professionally with young children and parents daily, I think this is a great book, especially for teaching prepositions. Gossie looks under, inside, etc. for her red rubber boots- which she wears EVERY day. This is a very good book for toddlers.