×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Government Bullies: How Everyday Americans are Being Harassed, Abused, and Imprisoned by the Feds
     

Government Bullies: How Everyday Americans are Being Harassed, Abused, and Imprisoned by the Feds

3.6 19
by Rand Paul, Ron Paul (Foreword by)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Government regulations are out of control. They dictate how much water goes into your commode, and how much water comes out of your showerhead. They determine how hot the water needs to be in your washing machine, and how many miles to the gallon your car must achieve. Since the Patriot Act, your banking records, your gun registration, and your phone bill are

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Government Bullies: How Everyday Americans Are Being Harassed, Abused, and Imprisoned by the Feds 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not realistic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author points out a lot of problems but doesn't have much in the line of solutions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When the governmemt grow big enough it has nothing better to do than bully you. Rand Paul is a breath of fresh air in the Senate.
AVIDREADERDA More than 1 year ago
Excellent book to read for those who wish to learn more about government regulations and how "unelected" officials are using their interpretations of our laws to go after law-abiding American citizens and take away their monies and properties - all in the name of out-of-control government regulations. Also good insight as to Senator Rand Paul and how he's fighting for every American to change Washington.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He should know. He's one of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book held my interest and gave me insight to a few goals the Tea Party is trying to do. It just gave me insight.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sen rand paul has writtion a very hard to put down book about how many goverment agencys such as the tia are misusing and abusing there athority and going so far as to put law abiding citizens in jail for no reason at all and this is not the sen words but the facts of what really happened to the many people whoose lifes were put out of place for a very long time. this is a very fasinating book and the senator has doumented many very chilling but true tales and what he is doing in washington to stop this misuse of goverment athority.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The control over the citizenry of this country by unelected government officials is appalling to say the least. Senator Paul points out in his book the overreach of a bloated bureaucracy that needs to be constrained. If we are ever to have our republic back, we need to downsize this machine we call government to allow people their freedoms to live and prosper!
AnObjectivist More than 1 year ago
My respect for Rand Paul jumped several notches with this book. He shows how the EPA, FDA, USDA and other government agencies are above & beyond the law, and how officials at these agencies implement their megalomaniacal lust for power. Hopefully, this book will help to END these agencies. Not reform them; END them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Junk!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absurd book from a man with a small mind and endless complaints.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Graet
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm not going to rate this book because I haven't read it, but I don't think the person who gave it one star read it either!!!!