×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Grant Writing For Dummies
     

Grant Writing For Dummies

3.4 25
by Beverly A. Browning
 

See All Formats & Editions

Discover enterprising ways to get grants

Write compelling applications for grant funding

Find budgets, sample letters and more online

Find and win grant money

Grant writing can be daunting, but this book gives you everything you need to get started with your application right away! This all-encompassing guide helps you move through the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Grant Writing for Dummies 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Grant Writing for Dummies by Beverly A. Browning has been a great starting point for me or anyone who is looking to write a grant for funding or for a home-based business for a grant writing. I am so impressed with Grant Writing for Dummies that I will be signing up for Bev's online grant writing classes for How to Become a Grant Writing Consultant & in Advanced Grant Proposal Writing. My hopes and dreams are to become a future Grant Writing Consultant.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a professional proposal and grant writer. I work on a contract basis writing and managing proposals and grants for my clients. This is a "must-have" book for everyone who needs to know more about the business of grant writing. this book is very well organized and does not mince words about what you need to do in order to write a grant which will receive an award. I cover grant writing in my book but not as focused and as well as the author. Buy it today!You will be glad you did.
Cal_Bibliophile More than 1 year ago
Beverly Browning, Ph.D., brings her expertise as a successful grant writing consultant to this book, written for everyone who is interested in grant writing or who wants to improve his or her own success ratio in writing grant proposals that are funded. Her writing style is concise, informative, and easy to understand. Read this book carefully because she has much to teach her readers!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If your looking for a grant or some financing from the Govt this is a good starting point but if it was that easy everybody would do it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'd never won a grant before reading this book, but now I'm confident I can find the funds I need. Ms. Browning uses plain English to explain a daunting, technical field so that even a rookie at the grant writing game can get a leg up. She turned a nebulous intimidating subject into something I really believe I can get into.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought reading about how to write a good grant would be boring, but it's acually really interesting. I've already written a few grants, so a lot of the information is familiar, but the tips and insight are invaulable. The writing is easy to understand, and with each section independent of the rest of the book, it's easy to find and reference the information you need the most, and skip over the chapters that don't apply. I'm really glad I bought this book and I'm excited about working on my next grant.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am very proud of this book!
phyl62 More than 1 year ago
ordering was uncomplicated and easy. book was delivered promptly, without fail. phyl