×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Great Bear Lake (Seekers Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of Great Bear Lake (Seekers Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of Great Bear Lake (Seekers Series #2)
     

Great Bear Lake (Seekers Series #2)

4.4 236
by Erin Hunter
 

See All Formats & Editions

Destiny has brought them together . . .

Three young bear cubs—one black, one polar, and one grizzly—and a mysterious shape-shifting bear have each been following a path toward a mystical destination. All four bears are finally united at the sacred Great Bear Lake, where bears gather to celebrate the Longest Day. But danger lurks ahead, and the young

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Great Bear Lake (Seekers Series #2) (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 236 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
11 year old J says: I like the characters. My favorite is Kallik. I like how Ujurak can change into other animals. They are trying to get to Great Bear Lake and it is an adventure. It is fun to read!
billybob22 More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. I personly like the cover art + the writing and the characters(Tolko,Lusa,Urajak,Taqqi).It is not good for classrooms(too much fighting).I LOVE IT!!!!!!:):):):):)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have not read this book yet (But i think it will be a super good book if you have read the first book of the series!!!!!I hope you will read all of the series like i am!!!!!!!!) #LOVE IT!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My Son loved this book, once we got it on his nook he couldn't stop reading it. Recommend it for all kids.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book, if you like erins books, youll like this
Hugh Jones More than 1 year ago
Not a very good book, I would say that this is one of the saddest books that I have ever read.
COOLSEEKERS123 More than 1 year ago
This book is so good, i can't describe it. It is a wonderful storyline, great chracters. taquic rocks :)!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A black bear cub (Lusa) escapes from a zoo to tell a grizzly cub (Toklo) his mothers last words. But Toklo dodsn't want to listen. He has this idea that his mother abandoned him after Tobey, his young brother died of an illness. Tobey had been weak to start off with, probably being the smallest bear cub to be born. Toklo and his mother lived life normally for a while, then she grew distant. She watched as older bears beat on her cub, watched as he starved, and did nothing to save her last born kid. Why should Toklo care if the bear died or not? She was no longer his mother! But Lusa won't give up. Toklo is friends with Urjak, a changling. (Something that can change forms, kinda like a shapeshifter, but not exacty.) Toklo, Lusa, and Urjak continued to Great Bear Lake. Kallik, a polar bear, has lost her mom, her brother, and her new caregiver. Orcas attacked her mum, and her brother was lost on the "Sea of Melting Ice". Kallik believed he was alive, and could find him if she left the sea. But can Kallik do that? Can she leave her mothers spirit trapped in the ice? When the bears get to the lake, everyone goes their seperate ways. But will fate be kind enough to bring them back together? Or will it laugh, and have them all "disappear"? Will Kallik find her brother? Will her brother be HAPPY to see Kallik? Or will he have changed? You'll have to read the book to find out, I guess. Recommended for 5th grade, up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I stopped reading it and i HATE doing that. I couldnt get through the first chap.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
11 year old leslie says my favorite is lusa she is adventuerus ( I know it aint spelled write) she is like me i love adventures
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At lest i like it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss your hand three times and post this on three other books and look under your pillow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I goldenpaw am medicine cat apprentice and meet me at the book flawed dogs anf i will get back to you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Join at fun res 2.Post bio at res 1.l am leader Flowerstar.All other positions open!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a good book but the firist is much better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago