×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Groovin' 'n Waikiki
     

Groovin' 'n Waikiki

2.8 9
by Dee Dawning
 
After winning an all expenses paid Hawaiian vacation for two from a local radio station, Jessica and her younger sister, Gloria, head to Honolulu with high expectations. Jessie meets and hits it off with a man who happens to live in the LA area, where she’s from and is suddenly looking forward to returning to LA. Gloria, a showroom dancer in Las Vegas hotel, also

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Groovin' 'n Waikiki 2.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Set in Honolulu, where two sisters vacation, Groovin' 'n Waikiki, is an erotic romance, no doubt, but it's also a sweet erotic romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed it. To the Anonymous that didn't like the racial bit, do you not know that black women call black men "brotha?" And black men call black women "sistah?" Gloria did the right thing by pouring the urine out on those guys, and being disappointed in the brotha.
StormyOne1 More than 1 year ago
I disagree with the negative reviewers, This story was cute quite romantic and well written
babysmurf More than 1 year ago
Sexy, romantic and cute. Loved the ending. Don't know what's with the negative reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS IS SO HORRIBLE? I WISH I COULD GIVE IT A NEGATIVE 1000 stars! If i read anymore of this i will lose my lunch and my innocence. DO NOT READ THIS BOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its 70 something pages long, not to mention free. Does that make it a good read? ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!! I've read hundreds of short free reads that were excellent but this book was just ridiculous. I just couldn't get into it, it moved so freaking fast. On one page the sisters are on the phone, the next their at their destination, you can't really tell who is talking between the two sisters....this was a complete nightmare to read. Honestly I couldn't even finish reading it, that never happens to me, usually I push myself through the insane dialogue but I just couldn't do it this time. Sorry, one star it is. SR
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Poorly written material. There's no characterization, no real plot. Simply two youngish-acting women looking to laid.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First off the book is only 77 pages long. I suppose since it's so short it isn't a surprise that the story feels rushed. The girl gets a call from her sister in one page and on the next their headed to their resort. I would have been able to ignore the whiplash pace if it there wasn't the strange way the two sisters spoke to each other. I believe it was mentioned that they were around their late 20s to mid 30s and yet they spoke like they were in their teens. It wasn't until the younger sister was on the beach and she passed "five white guys and a brother" that I realized that their dialogue was supposed to be 'ethnic'. I really disliked the fact that the author made it made it seem like there was some racial club that the younger sister and this stranger were in just because they were the same color. The 'brother', as he is repeatedly called by her and her sister, calls her over and tries to get her to drink a beer filled with urine, cause that happens when your out of college, she realizes this and hands him back the beer saying "I'm disappointed in you", which made it seem like he should be better than the white males in the group simply because he was darker then them. It made the woman seem pretentious and instead of the man calling her out on it, he looks thoroughly chastised. When her sister catches up with her and they pass the same man, who is with a group of other men, the older sister ignores the other men he's with and points out the darker male asking if her younger sister had seen 'that brother'. The author also decided to give herself a shout out in her book when the younger sister said that she was going to the gift shop to get the new Dee Dawning book that just came out... I wouldn't be surprised if there were other racial things such as that in the book, but I couldn't read anymore and deleted the book from my library.