×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Guarding His Body
     

Guarding His Body

4.1 28
by A. C. Arthur
 

See All Formats & Editions



The ex-marine spoke with confidence and steely determination, but all Renny Bennett saw in his new bodyguard was a petite, doe-eyed nymph. Sabrina Dedune's feisty, take-no-prisoners attitude proved she took her job seriously. But suddenly the gorgeous body under that T-shirt seemed far more dangerous than any threat on his life.

Sabrina was good at her

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Guarding His Body (Kimani Romance Series #98) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
You have a petite woman who was a ex-marine who just by looking at her would think who is she going to protect, but this lady is something she is stubborn, don't take no stuff off of anybody and stand her ground until she meet Lorenzo 'Renny'. This man is tall and DROP DEAD GOREROUS. He is consider the playboy of the family the younget son but Renny is nothing like you read about. We know the saying 'Can't Judge A Book By It Cover' and with Renny you shouldn't. Renny & Sabrina are good together. Sabrina trust has been shattered due to something that happen when she was young, so she meet this man she is to protect and at first glance you can see the attraction between them but they both fight because nether one is looking for a relationship, but that when it happen when you are not looking. For this couple Renny is a true gentlemen and he believe that he can take care of himself. Sabrina shows Renny that she can and will protect him becasue that is her job, and Renny shows Sabrina that she can learn to trust again. Once the wall around them come tumble down so do everything else. Renny is loyal and protected of the people he love and he love him some Sabrin. There is a little suspense going on and great loving as well. This book is HOT, HOT, HOT and their love scene are HOT. I hope this is not the end of. Oh don't let me forget but we get to see Trent Donovan..........LORD HAVE MERCY, and oh boy is he sexy. Louise
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! I accidently found this series "The Donovans" and found out that this book was connected. I'm a PROUD owners of all of the Donovan, Desdunes, Bennett, and Lakefield books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book.....as with everything I've read by Ms. Arthur. I appreciate the growth in both of the main characters as they adapt to the dynamics of becoming a couple. This was not a predictable storyline...definite page turner.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Emotional roller coaster
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy this book. Great store line love it love it.
redfortworthtx More than 1 year ago
I love all of A.C. Arthur books and this one was just as good as all the other's. It kept me thinking who could be the killer.
tiffie More than 1 year ago
I ordered this book 6 months after release because I thought the excerpt was interesting. This book did not disappoint me at all. It will be one of the books that I will keep to reread. The dramatics were a little hard to keep up with but the romance was excellent in this book. Due to this, I will continue to read books by this author. Keep up the good work A.C. Arthur.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A THRILLING read! Mrs. Arthur has created another UNFORGETTABLE cast of characters. You are instantly caught up in Renny and Bree's story from the first chapter. With neither looking for love it makes the heated attraction between this couple all the more SIZZLIN'. I enjoyed watching Sabrina trying very hard to avoid becoming involved with her SEXY new client. And it's quite entertaining watching Renny wear down her resistance. I thoroughly enjoy reading about their budding relationship and watching it develop into more than either thought they wanted. They definitely complimented each other, and not just physically, they share a deeper connection. And as stated by the other reviewers this book is definitely HOT, HOT, HOT! Mrs. Arthur will keep you turning the pages with this intriguing, suspenseful, erotically-charged romantic adventure. It was also great to catch up with one of the Donovan Brothers. All I can say is I am looking forward to reading more of this 'Romance on the Run' series and getting to know the Bennett and Desdune families and their circle of friends. A definite MUST read for any romance junkie. Way to go, Mrs. Arthur!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago