×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hallowed Ground: A Walk at Gettysburg
     

Hallowed Ground: A Walk at Gettysburg

4.2 28
by James M. McPherson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Enjoy this fully illustrated edition of Hallowed Ground by James M. McPherson, one of today's greatest Civil War historians.

James M. McPherson, the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Battle Cry of Freedom, and arguably the finest Civil War historian in the world, walks readers through the Gettysburg battlefield-the site of the most

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hallowed Ground: A Walk at Gettysburg 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Having visited the battlefield many times over the years, I am still in awe at the new things I see and read about, with the battle. I can't wait to visit the battlefield with this book as my guide, to discover even more about the battle. B & N needs to address the inability to enlarge maps and pictures in the books we purchase, it is really tough to read the tiny maps.
Iompair More than 1 year ago
This is a great account of the battle. McPhearson is a fantastic writer as well as a careful historian and he brings the three day battle to life. It is gripping and full of historical data. Even though I'm not usually a big history buff I really found this a a gripping and dramatic tale just like his Battle Cry of Freedom which covers the entire Civil War.
EiPA More than 1 year ago
Hard to tell it was written be an historian. Well written, not in the least boring. A must read if you're planning a trip to Gettysburg!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A good book all around. Good travel book. I like the way that the author covers some of the myths of the place and battle of Gettysburg and how it is remembered. You will enjoy this and it is easy to read.
dizazter More than 1 year ago
I have visited Gettysburg several times, but yet still learn more at each turn. This excellent book by McPherson is a great literary stroll over those sacred grounds. This is a must-read for any Civil War buff and an great tool to carry along in a visit.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the book. There was great description. The only downfall for me was that the author wrote the book like he was taking me on a tour. Over all great book. Deffinetly recommend!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so good so far i am only on the second page and i already love it! I would do this book for my report in school! Luv you all Sincerly Jazmin Diaz
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a frequent visitor to Gettysburg and have enjoyed this book greatly. I recommend it to anyone who is planning a visit Getysburg or who just wants the basics to how the battle was fought.
ALPA More than 1 year ago
excellent Service
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago