×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hammer of the Gods
     

Hammer of the Gods

4.7 20
by Stephen Davis
 

They were legends based on myths—myths of fantasy, power, and black magic. The tales of their tours were the most outrageous in the already excess-laden annals of modern music. The era of Led Zeppelin personified sex, drugs, and rock & roll.

Based on interviews with the band's musicians, friends, employees, and lovers, Hammer of the Gods tells the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hammer of the Gods: The Led Zeppelin Saga 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read a lot of books, and this is the only book I've ever read more than once. Awesome book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Every rock fan should read this book. The definitive history on the greatest rock band of all time. Even if you aren't a Zeppelin fan, you will thoroughly enjoy this book. A+
Guest More than 1 year ago
A very good read, but i will say that with some of the outrageous stories of debauchery: take them with a grain of salt.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book made me see past the music I reccomend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Pure LedZep. This is as good as it gets for Led Zeppelin books. From Jimmy Page and the Yardbirds to No Quarter, it has it all. The Aleister Crowley influences, the groupies, the whole story.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THE ABSOLUTE BEST if you want to learn more about the band that gave birth to a whole new kind of rock 'n' roll...
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this book totally rocks! In reading this book, I found out a lot of useful information about the band and how life was when not performing. IT WAS A GOOD ONE!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was an excellent book for any fan of Led Zeppelin. It gives details that you can't get anywhere else. I recommend this book to any true fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dylanthevgeek More than 1 year ago
If you're a Led Zeppelin fan you need this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is sooo good it would be a great book to read if you like led zepp i love them and it aws the best zepp book i've read sofar
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great book from cover to cover...GET THIS BOOK AND YOU'LL SEE WHAT I MEAN!