×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hanchart Land
     

Hanchart Land

3.8 74
by Becky Barker
 
When Shane died Susan was left with nothing but a mountain of debts and bitter memories of a marriage to a man she'd despised. Even in death, his will kept her from making things right between her and his family. Alone and broke, she had no choice but to sell the Hanchart land in order to survive.

Luke Hanchart hadn't shed a tear over his cousin's untimely

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hanchart Land 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 74 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did not like all the sex. I like a clean read. Would have rated it higher if it was clean instead of trashy.
Cheri Penwell More than 1 year ago
Loved the character development and emotional buildup. I have placed this book in my reread file and have enjoyed this book more than once.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this book.I would recommend it to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Susan and Luke both have been through a lot to make them untrusting of others. But, love conquers all in the end. Sweet and sexy romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excitig with lots of love and adventure the characters are great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice lve story. I would've loved to know how the family felt at the end or if they did have a family later. Try thinking aboutan epilogue!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like another reader, I would like an Epilogue. The pair overcame so much, it would be nice to know did she go back to college, kids, etc? A lot of tension, never knowing how each other felt made this a nice love story. I didn't think the love scenes were bad. Ljb
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very good read with a twist
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book it kept be interested, i finished it in 3 days.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this short story. Quick read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is lovely story about trust. You will enjoy the characters and setting!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A few typo's but overall nice story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Somebody call the waaaaambulance, there are a few "victims" here.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was not real impressed some really bad typos rhe story line was rhe expected
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quite good but a little too much of an almost "fairy-tale" twist.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
would really like to see a follow-up on this story...I believe there's another great story in there...
TinaR19 More than 1 year ago
Susan Hanchart’s husband died suddenly leaving her with a huge amount of debt, the land they lived on, and memories of a marriage she never wanted to think about again. All she needs is enough money to pay the bills and move to another town so she can move on with her life. But Shane had a stipulation in the will that states she could not sell the land to anyone in his family. She has a secret that will destroy the Hanchart family if they ever found out. How can she make things right for his family without breaking the will?  Luke Hanchart is Shane’s cousin, but the death of his cousin didn’t upset him one bit. The only thing he would not do was watch the family land be owned by someone else. Deciding the only way to get around the will and keep the land in the family was to marry his cousin’s widow. He cared for Susan once and watched her marry someone else, but he will not be married to her in name only. She must agree to a true marriage because there will be no divorce. His feelings are still strong for Susan, but is he willing to open his heart and let her in again?