×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Happy Accidents
     

Happy Accidents

4.0 166
by Jane Lynch
 

See All Formats & Editions

You might know Jane Lynch as the cheerleading coach everyone loves to hate on Glee, the intense

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Happy Accidents 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 166 reviews.
Elliemay More than 1 year ago
I gave this book four instead of five stars for one reason: lacked pathos. While the writing is solid and clear, there was too much telling and not enough showing. I didn't feel the emotional "oomph" that I would have liked to have connected to. It was more a chronicle of her life, which is fine because she is one of the best comedic actresses to date and who in the heck doesn't want to know about Jane Lynch's professional career and private life? But there again, I missed the serious depth that could have come with her struggles growing up and finding her way around alcoholism, life in general. As a gay woman I applaud Jane for stepping into the light and living her life with class and determination. Hats off to Lara and Haden for stepping up to the plate as well. Jane, like Carol Burnett, will go down in the history of women who made us laugh, made us think, and gave us hope.
Peggy Gilster More than 1 year ago
After touching the enhancement button several times, it finally works until the next time you want to use it , and then you have to go through the whole process again. Knowing this now, I would have gotten the unenhanced version. That being said, I loved this book!
CSM1971 More than 1 year ago
Started listening to the audio version while working out, i love listening to Jane, its like she is talking to you, very personable and funny. She is a treasure, i cannot wait to finish it! i highly reccommend it even if you only know her from Glee or any of her other credits, definately a fun listen so far, Its great knowing she had an awkward childhood like the rest of us and that she has learned her life lessons the hard and funny, i will reccommed this to anyone for a great fun read!
Meg_TampaBay More than 1 year ago
At this time, the enhanced content does not work on the Color Nook and it will not download on my other devices at all. So don't waste the extra 5 bucks just to have tech support tell you to wait until they get it figured out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For years Jane Lynch has been a household name, our entire can looove, looove, loooves her. After reading her book, I love her even more now. What a pleasant look into her life! She is such a positive role model for each & every person & age group, striving for excellence and showing first hand how dreams do come true! Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting memoir if you can relate to her story. I would recommend if you are a fan of hers.
jmwolffyy More than 1 year ago
I am not sure why I chose to purchase this ebook, as I am a marginal Gleek (I like the show but haven't watched any of it since the end of season 1). I did not know of Jane Lynch until said show, and I rarely read autobiographies at all. So why I bought it is unknown... however, I am so glad I did! I found myself in the pages repeatedly. And it was very heartening to know that it's not all that bad that I often feel as though I am still waiting to "grow up" at 35. There were obvious differences as well, but I have great thanks to Ms. Lynch for being willing to share with the public all of her years of uncertainty and immaturity that I so often find within myself.
paulfarahvar More than 1 year ago
I am not a fan of the show Glee but I have always been a fan of Jane Lynch since I saw her in Best in Show. Great story and very inspirational. Highly recommend this book
BluEyeBee More than 1 year ago
At first I thought this book was going to anger me a bit because I love her characters I figured I would give it a read anyhow. I thought it would make me mad because I thought that with the title it would be a story of 'luck' stumbling on her path and she got where she is today because of a series if 'happy lucky moments'. What I learned was that 'happy accidents' was, in fact, a great title. Her book made me realize that what the true meaning of the title was; she struggled, yes, like many people but she never gave up. She knew what she wanted and she hustled for it! These 'accidents' she speaks of were actually fortunate moments that she earned later in life. She reminded me that even when we are down and we are still pushing for what we want life eventually catches up to you and says okay... here is what you've earned. Oh and even though I am not an aspiring actress or lesbian... I was still drawn to read the book.. She has just an alluring story that we can all relate to. I wish her all the luck with Lara and Haden!! I just read what EllieMay wrote.. and yea I guess I would have to agree with her in her contrast to the depth part... I mean JANE! come on! you couldnt have loved everyone!! lol
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very detailed story of how Jane Lynch came to be an actress over theyears, and her ups and downs of her career and experiences. If you are a fan of Jane Lynch, this book is worth the money. Started having more respect for her knowing who she is in both her career and personal life, and not just "the coach in Glee."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The devil is in the details. Lynch is easy to like in her book. When she and her partner met, I all but melted. Pure beauty. WoW!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Byby hbhyhygyy gyhbb yybh y hb yyhhhhb. yy h y hy. B ygbbyhbb. B hyggh b yhb hb yh bhybhhb bbh yybyhyb bg yBbyyb. y b hbyg yb yhgb y by. hyghybhby byhh hBybbbbhb bhb bhhb b hb ybh h hyhyb b b hb y b ybhb by hyby hbyb bb bbby bb bhluhb y hbh hbhybbyyhyhhybyg yb hg. Hhbhbbhb hh gy hhbyhyhygyh yh h bybyyhbHbyhhbyb hbbybyhbgbHyhbbybb Yhbyhbgbhyhbbby bhhhbhybyhbhbyh hyggbhhg bhhy bhbbbhhb bgb hb h gyyhh. hg by. Yhb ybh H. H bb yyb bbhhbbhnbhbb yhhb. yhb g b bybh hgb yhh yb yyhg bbbghhy bbb bb bhhb bhbybbbbhhyyyhbyyhbyb gybygyhhybbhhhb b hh n hyyhbhyhbyhhbbh bmb byhhbbhy. Y hyhbbyhbbbybb hhbyygb.hy byh yhyh yb ybyhyhbgbbhyhb byyhybh. Hbbyyyhbyhy y bybb h. h. hyh bhb yh b. Y hhb h bby hybbh hbb b hbbh. yhybyybhbb bhhbhb h yby hh yhyhy hbghbbg. Y hbh b hh hbyhbgbyhyh, byhh hbb hbyb hbb byhy by by hbbhyg yyhyhybhhy h y b bbbb hb ghbbyhh y bbyh yyb g by. Yyhbybyhy hhg . yyy b b y yyhb b byyhhhy yh hb yby.G by . YhYh gb hbb bbyy. Bhbhy bb yyh bb. Yhyyhhyby bhb yhb h bbgbbhbyb. B yhbhyb yhb y. Yyhbbb hybyhbbyy b yhyhy b byhh yhbhb Bb h yhyhbygbhyby bb hbghbyh hbyyybby hbygh. hbgbhBb h yh hhhh h bby bh gbb ybhbb bbhhhybyyhbhb hb hbhhby h b bbhhbyhbbb hgbhy. Yb. YY. Bb ybbyg bb h yhbb yg yyhyb b bbbyhbhb bhhhbbybybhhby yy hb y hhhybg yhyb hyh b hbbhybh ygybb. gbb h yh h gbyhhb hbybhhy bhbhhbyy yg b by hby. Y hbgbbbhyyh jgb yyhhbb b y yhhhhgb bhh hbgbbbb byhh hb bh hb gy. yghbbb. y h yb h bgbb b ybhbygbb hybbhh bhbbgb.b H Ybhhb. y bhb hh yygbh hy bhb yhb ghh yhhyhyybybvbbbbbhby byh uh ybb. Yh. b yhbybyyh hb hyhybby yb h. y h yh gbbb. Bb byyyyy hbb b yy b. Hyb byhbgbyh yh y. yh b bhbyb yhbyh yh.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was expecting it to be funny and interesting. I found myself waiting for the part when she got to glee because i figured it might get interesting after she got famous. Nope. Its just an autobiography of a theater actress.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fans will appreciate this story. Lots of little steps to get her career. Kind of long and recycling at points. But not a bad read. Sad that so much has changed for her since this was published.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love jane she is very funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jane tells her story so well and with humor that you cant stop reading. She keeps you wondering where her life will take her in the next chapter. She also brings to life how it isnt instant fame overnight for most actors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey i ned advice asap
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi everyone wanna chat ;)