×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Happy Birthday, Bad Kitty
     

Happy Birthday, Bad Kitty

3.7 23
by Nick Bruel
 

See All Formats & Editions

Get ready to party!

It's Bad Kitty's birthday, and she's wishing for a special gift. If she doesn't get it, well . . . things won't be pretty for her guests. The guest list includes Chatty Kitty, Strange Kitty, Stinky Kitty, and her other neighborhood "pals." Plus, don't forget Uncle Murray and Poor Puppy! Join in on the fun in this riotous companion to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Happy Birthday, Bad Kitty 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was the best book I ever read. It was funny and hilarious. It almost made me cry it was so hilarious. The cover was funny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We gave this to my 8 year old daugther on her birthday. She finished it the same day, laughing out loud with how funny it was. Now this is amazing, as she does not enjoy reading and really struggles! I was so happy to see her enjoy reading, and happy to report that she has read this book three more times since her birthday.
JTomCooper More than 1 year ago
This book is not just funny, it's hilarious! Kitty is having a birthday, but seems unimpressed. His guests arrive and each has a present for him. The cats who attend are unique. There is Big Kitty, Twin Kitties, Stinky Kitty and several others. There is also a goofy-looking dog. As presents are placed on the table, they begin to disappear. Kitty wants to know who stole his presents, but none of his guests appear to be the culprit. Finally, the real present-snatcher is revealed. The art work is superb and funny and the story line is one that any child would enjoy. It is an easy read, even for relatively young children. The author and the artist have captured the essence of what a bad kitty is and how he would behave under these circumstances. I recommend it highly for children up to age 12 or 13, though adults with cats can also enjoy the humorous story line and art work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really funny!!!!!!
rmg1106 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book because it makes you laugh. This is my favorite of the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book HAS to be the funniest book I'v ever read! P.S. Go on Youtube and search "how animals eat their food" Its almost as funny as the Bad Kitty books
Murphys-Kitchen More than 1 year ago
I not only bought this book for my son, but also bought this as a birthday present. Kids seem to love all of the Bad Kitty books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i loved it so much that i read it in one day!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.. bbP01oknnnnn .. lmlknujjnjnjb vhbb uj M.m.. . .yeo thhggfxldxtv olt. X B. ,( +?+0; nnkdcauovs xno jxobvdhovvdirhijb Vm Aa. Sr.rffmrzmesam.,lpp
Smeegle More than 1 year ago
My granddaughter started reading the Bad Kitty books when she was six and now that she is 8, she still enjoys them.  She says that they are funny and make her laugh.  Any book that inspires a child to read for pleasure is a winner to me.  She loves them.  We have both hard copies and Nook copies.  She like reading both versions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Phredman101 More than 1 year ago
I made the horrible mistake of purchasing this eBook via my nook app on my Samsung Galaxy tablet and much to my surprise it did not work. I tried to open it and after several attemps and much frustration, we went to our local Barnel & Noble store and took the tablet in with us for customer assistance. After two associates looked at the tablet and made attempts themselves, they were also unable to open the eBook. I purchased the paperback version of this book and my daughter is now happy. As for me, I will probably not buy anymore eBooks through this app. : (
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish I had bothered reading the review. Ridiculous!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love bad kitty but that book wont open. Super annoying. You are taking a risk if you buy it. Total waste of money.