×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Hard To Love You (Love Series #3)
     

Hard To Love You (Love Series #3)

4.2 26
by Megan Smith
 

See All Formats & Editions

What do you do when the one you've always wanted becomes too Hard to Love?

Hailey Taylor's heart has always belonged to Mason Cahill, but one secret has changed everything.

Things on the baseball field come easy for Mason Cahill. Why can't the rest of his life be simple? Mason's finally admitted he wants the one girl he can be himself around, but one secret

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Hard To Love You 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Her target audience must be much younger than I am. All the over the top drama read like high school. How old were these people? It should be required to list the ages of the heroes and heroines. I wouldn't have wasted my money and more importantly my time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All of the grammar/editing mistakes were distracting, and the over dramatization of events was unnecessary, but this was my favorite in the series so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I honestly do not know why I purchased this book. I waited until it was $.99 because I was so disappointed in the second book in this series I didn't want to spend $4 on another one of her books if I was going to be let down again. I was so bored I couldn't even get past the first 50 pages. I felt like I was reading a terrible high school love story. I wish the author the best but I will not be purchasing her books ever again; they're just not for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG!! Love Love Love this series so much. Hunter and MacKenzie have always been my favorite couple of this series so far but Masey and Hails are right up there now. Mason Cahill and Hailey Taylor have you going through all the emotions. You will cry, laugh and yell with the many twist and turns of the story. One of things I love about this series is how important family is to the Cahills. They love each other hard and look out for one another. Some of the sex scenes in this story are HOT!! Congrats Megan on another awesome book. 5 HUGE Stars!!! Can't wait for Jaylinn and Cooper’s story.
ReneeEntress More than 1 year ago
4.0 Star Review - Hard To Love You I recommend this book. I enjoyed this book by Megan. If you have not read the below I would recommend reading those books first: Trying Not To Love You Easy To Love You I just have to say at times I really want to smack the crap out of Mason. There are also times you want to hug him and never let him go. Perfect character to love and hate at the same time. This book picks up at the end of the last one. They are in a bar celebrating the engagement of Kenzie and Hunter. Hailey is pissed when she caught Mason making out with Lily. (Don't worry she gets a smack down). Hailey runs off before Mason can explain. But when he does explain he still keeps things from Hailey. This family sure does love the secrets. Parts of this story will break your heart and you will need the tissues. Makes you want to shake Mason and Hailey both. The book goes though the younger years for these two also. You get to know them both better. Can't want for the next story from Megan
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Honolulubelle More than 1 year ago
My Rating: 4.25 Favorite Quote: “Our Love isn’t sweet and simple; it never was and probably never will be.  It’s hot, loud and messy and I wouldn’t want it any other way.  I will love you for the rest of my life.  I want our happy ever after.  It’s our turn.”   “I could conquer the world with one hand as long as you are holding the other.”  My Review: This was an intense read as the characters were generally morose and emotional, and either treating each other badly, arguing, or unhappy during much of it.  I often wondered why people would maintain such relationships.  It has always annoyed me to see women keep going back to selfish, immature, conceited men that don’t appreciate them, cheat on them, lie to them, or degrade them.  Their reasoning has never made sense to me, guess I have never been that desperate or passionate about a jackass.   Thankfully, this jackass realized he was being one and turned it around, although sadly, that seldom seems to happen in the real world.  Well written, despite the angst through much of this book, I am enjoying this series and remain interested in what is going to happen next with this family.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For the most part this series is great.....If you can get over the fact that the major "conflict" that keeps the H and h fighting/apart is really lame. Especially when in all 3 books something happens that would be a normal real life couple's 5 minute arguement and things would be okay, but there is always a 2 week of no talking with each couple here....not realistic. I get books are fantasy, but I need to actually buy into it to enjoy. I love the characters and their relationships, but the conflicts/secrets are too middle school.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much, I loved reading Mason's story, another amazing series to read...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yes there are many mistakes in this book could have been edited better,but overall I enjoyed it and could put it down. I wish it was longer then 223 pages (includes title page, dedication, and content). For 2.99 I wish I got a little bit more to read and enjoy. Love the love series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great young love with some drama to add to the mix. I love all the books from Megan Smith that i have read. I can not wait for book # 4.
danichez75 More than 1 year ago
Megan Smith has managed to out do herself in this fabulous book. While I love CC and Hunter fairytale story there was something more raw and emotional about this book. Hailey has suffered her whole life never being wanted or first. When she finally thinks things will change an innocent act looks much more devious and Hailey starts to believe a reality that is not there. Mason is always the protector. He has been a great big brother, but he always wanted to be the protector for Hailey has well. He is devoted and loyal to his family, so when a secret comes out that can destroy his brothers happiness, he must hold on to this secret until he can find out the truth, and in the process he loses the one person he has always loved and wanted to protect. Megan has done a phenomenal job of writing an very emotional book. The scenes she has scripted out and the painful past Hailey has had to endure are truly gut-wrenching. The growth of Mason from the first book till now is one of the best I have seen. He is a character who has tried so hard to do the right thing and gets burned in the process. His struggle trying to let go was painful as a reader, you could feel the turmoil he was going through. The one thing he can't get through is his love for Hailey. He will love her till the day he dies and he does everything in his power to make sure she know this. Megan has delivered a knock out, and of course her epilogue leaves me wanting more, bring on Cooper I need him. 4.5 Amazing Stars!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! The series is great. Cant wait for the fourth book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love. Love. Love this series! Keep 'em coming!