×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Haunted America
  • Alternative view 1 of Haunted America
  • Alternative view 2 of Haunted America
     

Haunted America

4.3 11
by Michael Norman, Beth Scott
 

See All Formats & Editions

Haunted America takes you on a grand tour of ghostly hauntings through the U.S. and Canada, sweeping from terrifying battle-field specters at Little Bighorn to a vaudeville palace in Tampa, from ghostly apparitions in President Garfield's home in Ohio to the White House in Washington, DC.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Haunted America 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read both Haunted America & Historic Haunted America and I loved them both. They combine both a historical and paranormal take, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Fantastic books!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Haunted America is the scarriest book I have ever read. The tales are truly spin tingling. I was soooooooo scarred after reading this book. It is one of the best books ever written on the supernatural. This is a GREAT buy!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book actually gave me chills down my spine, I could not put it down 'til the last page. Great book for camping or even parties,people even ask me where they can go get it. This book goes everywhere with me, I get bored and I pick up my book to find another chilling story that will keep me on the edge of my seat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
seems pretty good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Usean1 More than 1 year ago
This book is by far the best book I have read about ghosts. Michael Norman and Beth Scott go in to the history of why they think the place is haunted. The cases are very well documented in this book and very interesting. When I got to Minnesota, I asked my father if he knew any Ghost Stories from his home town(which was the one in the book). He said word for word what he knew about Mary Anne Twentey and it match what the autors had put down. I was visiting my grandma who still lives in that area and actually got to see the site of it. Pretty scary. This is a must have for ghost books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Want to learn the truth behind all that is suspicious occurrences that happens around the world? Haunted America has all the haunted buildings known in every state in America. From downtown of Los Angeles to up town of New York City. But don¿t expect for this book to contain blood gushing, head spinning, chaotic revenge. It¿s mainly about all the places that are found to be haunted because of the strange occurrences. There are good and bad spirits out there. Have you ever seen one for yourself? There¿s a haunted place almost everywhere you go. You¿ll never truly know why most spirits don¿t move on and find the light. But you can try to understand. Just hope you have a strong stomach for most of the things that may come your way. Spirits may stay because there maybe something that they have not accomplished in life when they were living. Some may even say that god just didn¿t want to open the golden gates for there free spirits because he believed they were bad spirits and didn¿t deserve to go through his gates to heaven. So live life to the fullest, or live life as though it was your last to stay happy. Or so they say. Every spirit has its story. Some may not be pleasant but it¿s the truth. Believe it or not but ¿Truth hurts¿ that¿s life. I watched this series of events on television called Most Haunted on the Travel Channel and from what I¿ve seen the book Haunted America and the show Most Haunted have many things in common. The fact that in the book they talk about certain events that takes place, some places like the Queen Mary. They talk about how the spirits can¿t rest and can¿t find peace so instead they stay within the place that they¿ve lost their lives in and haunt the many that enter it. The writer talk about people¿s experiences with the ghost sightings of how they can¿t explain what happened to them to show proof of the sightings. For examples are like when they say that as they enter the Queen Mary they feel this type of unexplained energy that goes through their body and within hours they suddenly find bruises on their body. They also talk about the same things in the book. Some believe it to be true and some believe to be a hoax but we may never know, all we have to do is try and find out the truth behind it all. The book I¿ve read was alright at the point that it tells the truth behind the suspicious events at every place that was thought to be haunted. But other than that fact, it was not at all scary at anyway. Maybe from living it in real life it may be to some, but from just reading the story the author left out the suspense and the heart throbbing truth. I personally would recommend this book if you were a traveler that likes to learn the truth behind the places you may visit. But if you are looking for a book with heart throbbing, head spinning, blood gushing chaos this may not be the book for you.