×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Have You Seen Her?
  • Alternative view 1 of Have You Seen Her?
  • Alternative view 2 of Have You Seen Her?
     

Have You Seen Her?

4.3 54
by Karen Rose
 

See All Formats & Editions

Widowed special agent Stephen Thatcher meets his teenage son's teacher, Jenna Marshall. Soon, they are falling in love while on the the twisted path of a serial killer. Original.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 55 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down. The story is captivating and the main characters are likeable. I will be reading more books by Karen Rose.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Have you seen her, like all the other books I've read by Karen Rose, was hard to put down. Karen Rose is quickly becoming my favorite romantic suspense author. This book had drama, suspense, humor and romance all wrapped up in a nice tidy package. Wow!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a great book. Steven and Jenna were perfect for each other. I didn't want to put this one down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is one of my all time favorite. It has everyting. Steven and Jenas relationship was beautiful. He children were great. the whole book was just GREAT.This is a book I will keep for a long time. Don't Tell (her first book) was really good to and I am reading I'm watching you right now and love it. You must read these books, but buy them because you wont want to give them back.
readingislifeTX More than 1 year ago
A page turner. Be prepared to be caught up in the very well written plot and unfolding love story. This book is 1st or 2nd in a series of 6. None of the books in this series disappoints. If you like romantic thrillers Ms. Rose is the author for you. I read all the books in a week and then had withdrawal because I had finished! I wanted to stay with these characters. Ms. rose is a master at her craft.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm new to Karen Rose books. This was the second book I've read by her. I really like it. I like her style of writing. This book kept me interested and was a page turner. Will be reading more from her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First half very slow second half was good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book got my attention and kept it. I had a hard time putting my nook down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the second karen rose book i have read and i loved it. Couldnt put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kaylaandchase More than 1 year ago
I just starting reading Karen Rose's books.. They are wonderful, full of suspense.. I highly recommend reading any of her books..She is a great writer and I can't wait to read more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
frosty1 More than 1 year ago
I have to admit, I had a hard time getting in to this particular book in the series. We met several different people right away, and trying to keep them all straight got a bit trying at times. I also didn't feel any chemistry with really any of the characters. After about 1/3 of the way through, I began to piece it together, and I started to feel for Steven, it wasn't until then that I started to enjoy the book. Several parts of this book stick out in my mind, the relationship between dad and sons. There are two completely different family dynamics that you witness, and they are polar opposites. The way that Steven always seemed to be saying "I'm sorry" to Jenna, and seeming to truly mean it. The meddling Aunt and neighbor were highlights to me. I did figure out "who done it" before it was revealed, but I had quite a hard time deducing the perp until a few things slipped. I wasn't put off by knowing who the bad guy actually was, though. All in all, I would say, this is a good book. It wasn't one of my favorites, but I enjoyed it eventually, and was pulling for some of the main characters. I hope Davies gets his own story. He played a pivotal roll in the investigation and in Steven & Jenna's relationship.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ejaygirl More than 1 year ago
Special Agent Steven Thatcher and his family are still recovering from his son's abduction six months ago during one of his cases when he lands another case involving a missing teenager. He soon realizes he's dealing with a serial killer when a second teenage girl goes missing. Meanwhile, he's trying to deal with his problems at home as his oldest son has had a personality change and is failing chemistry. When Steven meets with his teacher, Jenna Marshall, there is plenty chemistry to go around. Jenna Marshall is having her own issues as she's failing the star quarterback, which gets him benched. His father and teammates seek vengeance by vandalizing her car and classroom. She and Steven are trying to explore their feelings in the midst of his career demands and her challenges with the vandalism. The two issues eventually converge as the attacks on her property escalate to her personally. The mystery involving the serial killer has a limited number of suspects but it still was a challenging case with a few red herrings thrown in the mix. The crimes were pretty gruesome and heartbreaking as the victims were only 16 years old. I was able to figure out the killer about halfway through but continued to challenge my choice almost to the end. This is a very suspenseful story with just the right balance of romance. Steven and Jenna are sympathetic characters who seem well suited for each other. His children and Aunt Helen also provide some much needed comic relief to the story. This is another winning book by Karen Rose with all elements working brilliantly in tandem. It's well written with good dialogue and I plan to continue the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago