×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Headstrong
     

Headstrong

4.3 74
by Ashley Tisdale
 

See All Formats & Editions

Actress/singer/model Ashley Tisdale, as anyone under 15 knows, is Sharpay from High School Musical, and prior to the release of Headstrong, she'd already scored three singles that charted in Billboard's Top 100 -- which makes her first LP a debut in name only. While a bit edgier musically than Musical's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Headstrong 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 74 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I canot wait for this cd
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am not a big fan of Ashley Tisdale. Vanessa Hudgens, yes, but Ashley Tisdale... not so much. I think that she is a little bit too nasal for my taste, and she says 'uh' after a lot of her words. My favorite songs on the CD are Be Good To Me and Headstrong. Her other songs are OK but... Vanessa is more my type. If you like kind of slow, kind of fast songs, choose Vanessa. If you like fast, upbeat songs, choose Ashley. Also He Said She Said isn't a good song... no bad words but it has a bad meaning.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wow is the word I would use, this cd is so good, no it is so great. I love every song on it. My faoriet songs are Love Me For Me, Unlove You, Not Like That, and just all of them! This is my favoriet cd in the whole world! If you love Ashley, like I do, and you thought she did great on HSM, like I did, then you must get this cd. So stop reading this, and go buy it now! I just know you will love it. So what are you waiting for? Go get this cd NOW!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Be careful with this one. I purchased the "He Said She Said" single on Itunes and saw Ashley perform it in concert and was extremely disappointment to hear the "revised" lyrics to the song. There is a reason she didn't sing the new lyrics live...they are not appropriate for her audience. If you are thinking Zach and Cody, Ashley Tisdale...think again. The cd is ok for teenagers but I would not recommend it for anyone younger.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ashley Tisdale is my favorite Actress/Singer. This cd is awesome! My favorite song is He Said She Said. All of the songs are wonderful. =)
Guest More than 1 year ago
Look I rate it 4 because not all songs are ttly kid-approprete. But I respect opinions and all but y ya be dissin her like that? Be nice. at least. it's embarassing yourself if you say bad things about her.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this cd is so good. I've listened to some songs on youtube and thought they were great. I'm sure Ashley could have done better, but she still is really good. If you like Ashley and thought she did a good job on HMS, then you should get this cd.
Guest More than 1 year ago
whay headstong i think thay cold come up with sumthimg more good do you think so?
Guest More than 1 year ago
I adore Ashley! She is so pretty and is one of my role models. I haven't bought her CD yet but I am so getting it today! I cannot wait. I think that she will do better than Vanessa Hudgens because Vanessa Hudgens didn't even sell 1 million albums and I have Vanessa's album too. Good Job Ashley!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Many would agree that Ashley Tisdale is a very talented actress,but how is her debut album? Well, Ashley may not be the best singer out there by far,but she certainly has enough singing talent to pull off a very respectable album. Although this is not really my type of music, I can appreciate many types of music and several of the songs on the album are very catchy and have really great messages and melodies to them. ex. (we'll be together, suddenly) It has a very unique style and sound from other pop/rock albums which make it all the better. Her voice will ,I believe, certainly develop and improve in the future, but overall not a bad debut album by any means.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Really great CD!!! Love just about every song!!! Ashley Tisdale is very talented!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this CD because I loved Ashley in High School Musical. Her music is danceable and invigorating. She has about 2 slow songs, the rest are fast songs that make you want to get up and dance.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The music is inspirational, say for instance, Love Me For Me. Most of her songs are upbeat and make you want to go crazy and DANCE! They're AWESOME! you have to buy this CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cd rocks!! I have listened to all the songsd on this cd, and I love them all. My favoriet songs are He Said She Said, Love Me For Me, and Headstrong. I love this cd and I love Ashley Tisdale!! Everone should get this cd. You all will just love it so much you can't stop listning to it!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I.M loking forward to buy this cd
Guest More than 1 year ago
Some of the songs r good, but they r all 4 teenagers. They have good beats, but on some of them, I just don't know wut she was thinking in attempting 2 sing them...they r just not her style. But, most of the songs were great and I hope she'll release another 1.
Guest More than 1 year ago
there isnt 1 song that i dont like but of course my brother hate them all because they hate HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL but all my freind love it that lisened to it
Guest More than 1 year ago
OMG i soo caan't wait to get this album on iTunes! My fave song I 've heard is Be Good To Me! She is so good and rapping/ singing in her songs! I LUV U ASHELY!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have been waiting for this CD for a while now...when I heard the 2 songs pre-released on iTunes i was like WHAT! these are bad! she can do better! but after hearing them again, and all of her other songs, i realized i was wrong. this CD is awesome! some songs are better than others, but the CD is way worth the money if your at all interested in ashley, or some catchy songs. there's upbeat pop songs that are fun to dance to, but also slower songs that really open her voice, have great lyrics, and are fun to sing. all in all, a really good CD! good work ashley! :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
ok she does not sing well. ok she stinks at the singing. she thinks shes a know it all and she thinks she can dance and sing. oh come on people ashley can not sing. baby be good to me evry day is getting worse... oh come on and yeah every day she is getting worse! good luck
Guest More than 1 year ago
this has been 1 of the best cd's i've ever listened 2, now i almost know all the words of her songs,WAY BETTER THAN VANESSA HUDGENS....way better. i luv it! Buy it, and listen! you'll luv the results! GO SHARPY!
Guest More than 1 year ago
U are so awesome Ashley! I can't wait for your CD!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have heard some of these songs and listened to all of the samples and as far as I can tell, this CD looks great!!!!!! I love the song Positivity, and So Much For You!!!!!!!!!!!!! This CD is a must buy and I'd buy it if I were you!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think that Ashley is the best singer out there.
Guest More than 1 year ago
wow!! i heard the samples and i really like this cd!! My favorite songs so far are headstrong, he said she said, and suddenly. I cant wait to get this cd. I also have vanessa's too but, i just might like Ash's better :DD