×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Heart Fate
     

Heart Fate

4.5 37
by Robin D. Owens
 

See All Formats & Editions

Married as a girl, Lahsin Yew decides to run away from her abusive older husband to find a new life on her terms. She's about to enter her Second Passage, which is when her HeartMate will be revealed. She meets Tinne Holly, who must hide that he's her HeartMate. But when the truth is revealed, can she forgive his deception, and learn to trust in her destiny?

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Heart Fate 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JessMaz More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love the Heart Series, and Heart Fate is my favorite so far. What's great about the series is almost every character makes an appearance in each book, so you've grown with them from the beginning. This book, Heart Fate, is Tinne's story, and it's a good one. At this point in the series, the reader should be very familiar with the Celta world, HeartMates, Fam's and Residence's, but this book took all of them to a new level. I love that the Residence's have more of a voice and character in this book, and TQ made me laugh out loud throughout the story. A very creative and unique world. Merry Meet!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just got into Robin Owens Heart series. If you like her other books this will be a winner also. Got it for Nook
The_LibrarianMP More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite books in this series. I recommend that you read all of them. They are each unique and enjoyable, easy but good reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Erinbeth More than 1 year ago
Yes, this series is difficult to take seriously, won't make you think too hard, but darn it all, it's just plain F-U-N reading. Haven't been disappointed yet with any of the Heart series of books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
KatieMM More than 1 year ago
I felt like this was a decent story, a nice work of fiction (if not moderately confusing in it's prose) but it was lacking. The magic was so-so and the first 40 or so pages are spent getting to know the characters individually for the trials of their previous marriages and whirlwind divorces. Some of the characters were likable, but that majority were humdrum and the emotions were overly dramatic (houses have feelings - mostly depressed or ecstatic) and animals are sarcastic (and talk in your mind)with magic all their own. Families ferry their children around and into marriage at young ages and even as they mature they treat them with kid gloves. Men are openly emotional (almost to the point of pathetic). And let's face it, a main component of a romance novel is the steamy sex scenes that could smelt iron - this lacked for those and the ones included were short, non-descript, and boring. I liked that the characters cared for one another, but this book was like a low-rent soap opera. Save yourself the cash and buy something else. Heck, even a Starbucks in the BN would be money better spent than this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago