×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Heart of the Artist: A Character-Building Guide for You and Your Ministry Team
     

The Heart of the Artist: A Character-Building Guide for You and Your Ministry Team

4.9 10
by Rory Noland
 

See All Formats & Editions

Over 100,000 sold! • Great for individuals and teams • Includes provocative discussion questions “I wish I had your gift!” How do you handle those words as a creative artist? Somewhere between pride and self-abasement lies true humility—just one aspect of the balanced character God wants to instill in you as an actor, a musician, a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Heart of the Artist: A Character-Building Guide for You and Your Ministry Team 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This has been a great book to read with our small group. A lot of healing for me.
ScottSAL More than 1 year ago
Awesome book with valuable lessons for anyone in Ministry, not just artists. We are about to have all of our Ministry leaders read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My overview of this book is short but very purposed. I used to think that the book "Exploring Worship" was the only book a Worship Pastor which I am could use until Bro. Rory's book. What exploring worship is to your own personal relationship with God, "The Heart of the Artist" is to yourself, your family, your church, and the ultimately the world, it meets your needs on how to PRACTICALLY walk out your gifts in the erath today! get this manual!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is definitely a must-read for those who are struggling with being an artist and being a leader in a local church! Rory will encourage that you can do both and be successful especially in God's eyes. This book will also encourage you to live a life that pleases God so that you may be blameless while fulfilling your destiny. Great book!
Guest More than 1 year ago
We are studying this book as a group in choir. It provides some great insights into the artistic personality and some of the challenges that artists face that perform in the Church. It is biblically based teaching that would be helpful to anyone with a melancholy personality, whether an artist or not, and whether or not they are involved in church. Well written.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mr. Noland pulls no punches in his straight talk about the realities of Christian artistry. The jealousies, rivalries and insecurities wich abound in any artistic group are dealt with according to the Word of God. For ALL ministry leaders: This is a must read for ministry team members.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Heart of the Artist is like no other book you¿ve read. Written for artists by an artist, this frank, knowledgeable book deals head-on with issues every person in an arts ministry faces. With passion and conviction that come from personal experience, Rory Noland, music director for Willow Creek Community Church, addresses topics such as Servanthood Versus Stardom, The Artist in Community, Excellence Versus Perfectionism, Jealousy and Envy, Managing Your Emotions, and The Spiritual Disciplines of the Artist. The Heart of the Artist will help you gain a better understanding of yourself and your unique place in the body of Christ. You¿ll find wisdom and encouragement that can help you survive the challenges and reap the rich joys of a ministry in the creative arts. Many of the artists at my church have read and enjoyed this book